We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for dinner & drinks!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nautical Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nautical Inn
234 Kentucky St, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-2512
920-746-6706
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 74 restaurants in Sturgeon Bay
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Pub, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Yorkville, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place for dinner & drinks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We found the Nautical Inn just a half a block off of Main Street. It was very quaint and inviting. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. We had an excellent fish dinner and the Cheesy Veggie soup was tasty! We highly recommend enjoying a meal here!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    25
    16
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nice people, foods was good. Nothing exceptional, but I nice quaint place to be. Our server/bartender was the best part!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Good food, reasonable price! Service sometimes is not real good! Think it is hard to estimate how much help they need in this ecomony!!! They also have very prompt delivery!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crivitz, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Our group stopped by the inn and Margo the waittress was swampped, I felt bad for her, but she totally stepped up to the plate!! There were no delays in our being served drinks and getting our food. Twenty five cent wings were perfect. Thanks Margo for taking care of us your the best!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stopped in and had good food for the price although our waitress was gone for long times betweeen visits, did she go home, can we get the bill. They seem to live on daily deals. Everyday one thing is dirt cheap. Tell the waitress everything you want right away. If you want dessert and do not say it when you order dinner you may not see the waitress until plates are empty and you need to leave. We had soup and burgers and almost missed start of our play, took hour and half. Should have said we are on a timeline.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nautical Inn also viewed

Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Nautical Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nautical Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.