We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent home town restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bluefront Cafe

Bluefront Cafe
86 West Maple Street, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235
+1 920-743-9218
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 77 Restaurants in Sturgeon Bay
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: From freshly prepared soups to homemade desserts, you will find everything to be of the highest quality. Organic and locally-grown products used whenever possible. Large selection of craft beers and organic wines to accompany your meal.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent home town restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The Vietnamese "Banh Mi" pork sandwich is an excellent Asian sandwich with delicious spices and fresh vegetables to balance off the spice. Awesome taste of Asia. Blue Front's french fries are among the best you'll ever have--each is a battered work of art--crunchy & thick breading reminiscent of KFC Colonel's own style!

Definitely among the best places to eat in Sturgeon Bay, but you better pay close attention to the open hours---they're a bit particular!

Lunch
Tuesday-Saturday
11:00-2:30

Dinner
Tuesday-Saturday
5:00-9:00

Sundays
10:00-2:00

Closed Mondays

worth a try!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    47
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
xcduke
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch and dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stopped over to Bluefront for dinner and it was very worth it. If you like unique menu options with lots of good drinks and deserts this is the place for you. My wife and I hate eating at chain restaurants when were in a new place and this is exactly the type of place we love to take in. Also they had a great kids menu and the atmosphere was good for big families!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We got into town later than planned, about 8pm. We stopped in at the Bluefront Cafe, hoping for a good first dinner in Door County. We were not disappointed! We had Fish Tacos and roasted red pepper soup...oh my goodness it was sooo good!! The service was wonderful also, very attentive and friendly. The music was great, the decor was just enough. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“So delicious - we went back twice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Food is great and offers a wide variety to meet many tastes. Service just as good. Very chill spot!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent, fresh food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here for a lunch passing through. Fish tacos were as good as I've had anywhere, my wife had a Thai shrimp wrap which she also enjoyed very much. Craft beers on tap and bottled to pair with any meal. Bluefront will surely be a stop on our next vacation here!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluefront Cafe also viewed

Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Bluefront Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluefront Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.