We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mandarin Garden Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mandarin Garden Restaurant
512 S Lansing Ave, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-2804
920-746-9122
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 78 Restaurants in Sturgeon Bay
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
316 helpful votes 316 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Four of us chose different meals...we all loved them. Decor was so so. Not busy as was not in city area. Service was just OK, but the food was great...compliments to the chef. Each was given a complimentary sweet kind of chip that was also very good.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good sound food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The waiter is a man of a few words but the speed of service is good. The woman owner is very cordial. The menu had a lot of fried foods but we found some delicous sizzling rice soup that was very good and a moo shu pork dish that was good as well. I think the locals go there and appreciate their hard work. Have had a lot of excellent Chinese elsewhere so the score may seem low.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Great prices, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

While staying in Sturgeon Bay, we found the menu for this place in our cottage. So glad we did! The food was very, very good and the menu has something for everyone that loves Asian Food. We talked to the staff for a few minutes and they said they don't get much of the tourist traffic. That needs to change - this place is great! Great prices as well. We chose the take-out option but there is dine-in as well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese cooking, large portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by Mandarin Gardens. The food was excellent, the poritons were large. We ended up taking home enough to have another meal. Everything was fresh, it wasn't pre-packaged like you find at many Chinese Restaurants. Our waiter was very friendly and knew the items on the menu well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algoma, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sesame chicken-wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

the sesame chicken here is so very good. All white chunks of breaded, crispy chicken and broccoli in a sweet sesame sauce. The service is friendly , fast ,and efficient. The food is delicious , and the atmosphere is very pleasant to the eye. A very nice place for a quiet sit down meal whether it is for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandarin Garden Restaurant also viewed

Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Mandarin Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandarin Garden Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.