We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food and a friendly staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kitty O'Reillys Irish Pub

Kitty O'Reillys Irish Pub
59 E Oak St, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-2721
920-743-7441
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 78 Restaurants in Sturgeon Bay
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Milton, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Decent food and a friendly staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

My family stopped here for lunch when we first arrived in Sturgeon Bay. After a 4 hour drive we were ready for some comfort food and drinks!

Kitty O'Reilly's has a great selection of imports on tap. I was very happy to have Harp, although a little disappointed they were out of Strongbow. They do have a happy hour with $2 drink specials and 1/2 price apps, which was nice.

For lunch I had the Kilt Tilter- a delicious spicy chicken wrap. Very filling. My son had the grilled cheese which he loved. My husband had fish and chips along with an appetizer of the Irish (really Scottish) egg. All in all the food was very decent for pub food, although my husband's egg seemed a little overcooked.

The staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our meal and will stop again- hopefully for a Stongbow!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    48
    22
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Typical pub food but certainly not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Had a chili, cabbage stew and bread pudding at this pub earlier tonight. The service was friendly and prompt, the food was honest and fresh (for sure the stew, that was really good) and the atmosphere was inviting. For sure something to consider if you like home cooked meals and Guiness

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valders, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great time - great servers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stopped here for first half of Badger game - great servers - made you feel welcome even though we weren't from the area, returned again later and Sunday. Great fun!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Over the top food, service, attention, and music-fabuloso, estupendo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Went here for food, St. Patrick's Day, camaraderie, and green beer...newlyweds(our son and bride), their friends, to 60+ something as in us. Service with smiles. Wonderful and beautiful bartenders, waiters/waitresses. Food to live for to include chile, corned beef deep fried, deef fried Wisconsin cheese, hamburgers as big as a dinner plate, homemade French fries...I could go on forever. Irish folk music, and then, for the younger, dancing crowd (later), anything as in rock, hip/hop, you bop, you/they could want. Guiness, Smithwick (our son's favorite), and Spotted Cow (my husband's preferred ale). Their Bloody Marys are like lunch itself served with pickles, olives, string cheese, pickled mushrooms...have I forgotten something? You must stop here. Plus Buster, the owner, is always there...smiling and greeting. You will love this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Bay
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“watch your money here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

It would have gotten 5 stars but I was cheated out of $10.00 On Packer game night, we ordered 2 $5.00 appetizers. Put down a $20.00 and $5.00 in cash on the table. The server took the $20.00 and brought back a $10.00. The server then started a running tab. When we asked for the tab toward the end of the game, the 2 appetizers were on it. I told the server, Miranda already took the money for the 2 appetizers. She went and asked Miranda and she no she did not take it but wouldlook for the $20.00 maybe it had fallen. I said it didn't fall, here is the $10.00 bill in change. They would not budge. We are not scammers, I know exactly how much we went into the place with. So watch your tabs, try not to run one.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitty O'Reillys Irish Pub also viewed

Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Kitty O'Reillys Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kitty O'Reillys Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.