We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economical but limited menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kitty O'Reillys Irish Pub

Kitty O'Reillys Irish Pub
59 E Oak St, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-2721
920-743-7441
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 78 Restaurants in Sturgeon Bay
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Mn
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Economical but limited menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Nice little cozy place with both inside & outside seating. Friendly, fast service. Moderately priced. Food was served quickly & hot.
Arrived on a Mon night @ 7:15pm. Not busy.
Salads & sandwiches made up the majority of their menu. I had fish & chips which was tasty. Bread & beer cheese dip were a free appetitizer.
I would go again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    48
    22
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a great place that the owners have shaped into one of the best pubs in Door County. Since it's opening the menu has changed and really offers a nice variety, the beers are cold and the staff is dilligent to your every need. This a great place to meet people and watch local music, their outside area has heaters, and a great little stage. I highly recommand it to anyone traveling to Door County!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
2,026 reviews 2,026 reviews
1,484 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 357 cities Reviews in 357 cities
821 helpful votes 821 helpful votes
“Great Irish Pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed at a hotel close by thus this was a restaurant we could walk to. The place was full. Inside not that large however a large outdoor patio and the place was packed. Food and service was very good.I would suggest you try to go early as the restaurant fills up, at least on the week end night we were there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Illinois
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Fast paced, good eating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Did not expect to find braised duck, but that's what I had and it was a treat. Pub itself is a bit on the small side, but cozy, with a nice outdoor patio for further seating and entertainment. Never saw servers move that fast, and yes, the owner was one of them. Pub and Irish food available--hubby had the bangers. Wines reasonably priced, some available by glass. We were impressed by how the servers helped each other, would pick up an empty dish or ask a guest if they needed something to drink even if the table was not theirs. But that was just the topping on an excellent dinner within walking distance of our resort, boat rides, museum, and some shops.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentwater, Michigan
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fun and busy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We love Irish pubs and this was fun. We went early - 5:45 pm and it was packed - inside and outside. Great Guinness and we had the owner as our waiter!! Food was fast and good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitty O'Reillys Irish Pub also viewed

Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Kitty O'Reillys Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kitty O'Reillys Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.