We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful soup and salad bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stone Harbor Restaurant

Stone Harbor Restaurant
107 North First Ave, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 78 Restaurants in Sturgeon Bay
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful soup and salad bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

When in Door County we always stop at the the Stone Harbor for their lunch soup and salad bar. Each day their are two different soups. The soups are not just broth, they really put alot in it. For a good meal at a reasonable price, you can't go wrong with the Stone Harbor.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    26
    16
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forest Park, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Door County trip with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Beautiful setting for our lunch in Sturgeon Bay, WI. Most of our large group enjoyed chicken salad on a croissant. Our 10 enjoyed a tray with a variety of desserts, too. The restaurant overlooks the harbor marina.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful View, Excellent Sandwich.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We sat on the outside deck, which overlooks the Stone Harbor Marina, Michigan Street Bridge, and the shipping channel. Beautiful view on a sunny day! I enjoyed possibly the best Reuben sandwich of my life (and I make my own) and excellent fries cooked to order. My husband had a crab salad. Not quite good - "Louis" dressing was 1,000 Island - but he enjoyed the same beautiful view. Good Service on the upper deck.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hibbing, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Dinner items were overpriced and undercooked. The casual bar food - like pizza and nachos - looked to be better. Visit the bar, but eat somewhere else.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostburg, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Good pizza, bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We arrived around 8pm in hopes of eating dinner. We sat outside on the patio and we're trying to decide what to eat. We noticed the couple next to us had a pizza, but pizza wasn't on the menu. We had to specifically ask for the pizza menu in order to see those options. Our waitress was nice, but not very attentive. It took about 25 minutes for our waitress to even take our order, even though we had been ready for at least 10 min. When our pizza came, it was delicious, which was their saving grace because the waitress never came to ask us how our meal was going. Despite the delicious food, we won't be spending our time or money at this establishment again. There are too many other options in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone Harbor Restaurant also viewed

Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Stone Harbor Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone Harbor Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.