We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What am I missing?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Cedar Crossing

Inn at Cedar Crossing
112 N 3rd Ave, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-2416
920-743-4249
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 77 Restaurants in Sturgeon Bay
Price range: $7 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“What am I missing?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My wife loves this place and says their tuna melt is the best. However, in my 4 visits I have found the entrees to be OK, at best. (I am not a tuna melt fan.) Nice atmosphere, love the old building and decor, but the food is middle of the road in my book.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    81
    37
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hartland, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Historic Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

My husband and I walked into this historic building for lunch and felt the old world ambiance. We had wonderful service and delicious salads for our lunch. Definitely a place to check out while visiting Sturgeon Bay!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Crowded and over-rated”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The hostess at this restaurant was a real turn off to the whole restaurant experience. She was not only rude to us but also others as they tried to enter and exit the busy restaurant. Since the hostess is the first person that you usually see in a restaurant, the Inn at Cedar Crossing may want to reconsider the attitude that represents them at the front door.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good solid choice for Sturgeon Bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Excellent service. Food nicely presented. Enjoyed appetizers and main courses. Food seemed fresh and tasty. Restaurant seemed popular and was almost full.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hopeful but disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Went there expecting a good meal but disappointed. Their signature Reuben was not very good: dry, thin and poorly prepared. Two of the three orders asked for Cajun fries when they arrived at the table all were the standard waffle fries. Waitress said they forgot to sprinkle the cajun spicing on them and volunteered to bring dry spice to table, I objected stating that they should be mixed when they're hot. I was happily given the dry spice to shake on my fries at the table very disappointed. Tuna melt was tasty but again disappointing, basically a tuna salad Served openface with cheese on top,needing more vegetables.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inn at Cedar Crossing also viewed

Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Inn at Cedar Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Cedar Crossing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.