We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Yeti Rules!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Famous Yeti's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Famous Yeti's Pizza
971 North Page St., Stoughton, WI 53589
(608) 877-1544
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Stoughton
Restaurant details
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The Yeti Rules!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I can't sing the praises of The Yeti highly enough! Great pizzas, with fresh, hand-prepared ingredients, awesome subs and salads, great cheese bread and sauces; Yeti's has it all. When it first opened, then promptly burned down (thanks to the liquor store next door catching fire), I was in mourning, but now they're back better than ever, and about to open a new location on the main street I believe. If you live anywhere near Stoughton, do yourself a favor and try them out!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Vegetarian Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We ordered six pizzas for an informal gathering. Everyone seemed to enjoy the pizza. At least one had a slightly burned bottom side. The vegetarian pizza was very good with a few unexpected toppings.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good ... but nothing special.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Better than the alternatives in Stoughton, but that's not saying much. We love pizza and live within walking distance ... so when Famous Yeti's opened, we were hoping for something special. We'll certainly give them time to get it right, but they're not quite there yet.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison WI
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“What small town pizza should be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

If you haven't been here yet, you need to go. My wife and I were in town looking at houses and wanted to stop in a some place local. Boy were we lucky! She had a tomato and artichoke heart thin while I had a pepperoni, sausage, onion and mushroom thin. Both were excellent all around, crust, sauce and ingredients. The owner said they make their own sausage and it was very tasty. Small, eclectic and extremely friendly. What a nice place. We like to try different places when we're out, but I know where we're going when we're back in Stoughton.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

A tad on the pricey side but worth every penny. Unique and delicious! My personal favorite is the Bumble, s spicy deep dish crust pizza that's loaded with cheese and other deliciousness!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Yeti's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Famous Yeti's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Famous Yeti's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.