We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for cost.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites of Stoughton

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites of Stoughton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites of Stoughton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   660 Nygaard Street, Stoughton, WI 53589 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Stoughton
Salem, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good value for cost.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed here recently after going to a show in Stoughton, before heading up to the Dells the next morning. Nice place, clean and worth the money. We didn't have time to use the pool but we did walk down and it looked nice and clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
6
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed a week, while visiting nearby family, and the hotel was nicer than we expected. The common areas, and our room and bath, were very clean. Everything looked new. We didn't use the pool, but there was a large deck area, and the pool seemed very nice. Breakfast had eggs, sausage, make-your-own waffles, as well as a decent selection of cold foods. There were several restaurants and fast food places within walking distance, and Walmart and a nice grocery store were just around the corner. Hotel staff was friendly. The bed was even comfortable!

Room Tip: Rooms in back should be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

new owners have have updated and redone all of the rooms, they are very clean and spa, with a friendly and helpful staff to ensure our stay was pleasent, the pool area is always very clean,as well as heated.
the breakfast area is very clean and well stocked to ensure you have a good choice of foods. both cold and hot in the mornings.

also have a Laundry Room that is very clean and well maintained on the 1st floor

we would recommend this Hotel highly


we enjoy it so much we go 2/3 times a year staying 7 to 10 days

Room Tip: we prefer the suites, they give us so much more room for our longer stays from 7 to 10 days at a ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillman Valley
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

An impressive pool area, with plenty of room to read and relax, or swim and hot tub. The breakfast is exceptional for continental, and the price is out of this world awesome. We stayed last winter, in a jacuzzi suite, for less than 100.00! How can you beat that, when the room is clean and comfortable, the property is safe and quiet, and the staff is friendly? I almost didn't want to post this, because I don't want them to be sold out or raise there prices, but anybody that comes through here probably raves about it, and this establishment deserves it.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the great pool area, if I had kids, I'd come here. Eat downtown at the place o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

This was a great hotel. The pool was great! Huge pool and comforting hot tub. The staff was very nice. I didn't find a spec of dust in my whole room. It seemed like there was a highly trained housekeeping crew as everything in the hotel was clean. Lake Kegonsa is very close by. The breakfast was very good. Overall one of the best hotels I have been to.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, IN
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

I stayed a full week for buisness meetings in the area. Rooms were clean, attractive and appeared to be recently updated. The desk staff were very helpful and seemed to really care about the comfort and convenience of my stay regardless which person I spoke with. The in-house included breakfast was ready by 6:00 each morning and spared a trip in the winter weather. No problems with internet connections. The hotel was full on the first weekend I was there and yet there was no noise problem and the staff was still helpful dispite the crowd. To top it off the manager mailed me my electric toothbrush that I left in the room.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, WI
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed one night recently and everyuthing was very nice. Clean and comfortable. The King bed was comfy. the heater worked well and the bathroom was very clean.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites of Stoughton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites of Stoughton

Address: 660 Nygaard Street, Stoughton, WI 53589 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Stoughton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Stoughton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites of Stoughton 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Home away from Home!Relax on our spanking new beds in the most spacious rooms in town. Wake up to enjoy Deluxe Hot breakfast (Fresh waffles, sausage, English muffins, Pastries, Cereals, yogurt, fresh fruits & much more). Catch up what's happening with our complimentary Wall Street Journal newspaper. Then relax in our indoor heated pool or Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites of Stoughton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Of Stoughton Hotel Stoughton
Quality Inn And Suites Of Stoughton
Comfort Inn Stoughton
Stoughton Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites of Stoughton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.