We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upon arrival key card didnt work (they did re-program it...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   159 North Division Street, Stevens Point, WI 54481 (Formerly Stay Inn & Suites Stevens Point)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Stevens Point
Milwaukee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Upon arrival key card didnt work (they did re-program it...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Upon arrival key card didnt work (they did re-program it and then it did work) overall unclean bathroom. Soap dish had lots of dirt and used soap on and in it. There was even a used wash cloth hanging from the shower curtain rod. Lots of kids running up and down the hall until about 9 or 10pm.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnStevensPoint, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
I would like to start out by saying sorry. There is no excuse for a poorly cleaned bathroom. This truly is not the norm for our property, and I am sorry that your experience with us was not up to your (and our) standards. The staff is aware of the issues that we encountered this past weekend and we are working hard to improve our process in order to ensure a clean and comfortable room for every guest, every time.

While I am upset that these problems occurred, I am grateful that we have a vocal customer base to keep up aware of our successes and failures. I hope that in the future you will give us another chance, because I am positive that the next time your room will not only meet your expectations, but exceed them!

Thank you for your review and for helping us become a better "home away from home" for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    42
    36
    20
    10
See reviews for
41
18
13
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This may not be the fanciest of hotels, but I was thoroughly impressed with how CLEAN and fresh the place is. Obviously a lot of attention goes into both customer service (I arrived late with no reservation on a weeknight, but was quickly welcomed and efficiently checked in), and into caring for the rooms and public areas. I've been in much more expensive hotels and many of them couldn't come close to comparing to how clean the place felt. Plus, simply having the added amenities of a refrigerator in the room and breakfast makes this a great value. It was exactly what I needed after an exhausting drive and before a long day of meetings.

Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnStevensPoint, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We strive everyday to make sure our rooms are clean and comfortable for our guests. It is our goal to make each and every guest feel at home while they are traveling. Our price may not show it, but we try to offer the most "bang for your buck" when it comes to amenities. From our 10 Mbps High-speed internet to our free continental breakfast, we are always looking to be as close to our competition as we can without passing all the costs onto you, the people who make our jobs worthwhile!

We'd offer to take your place in those meetings, but I'm afraid the best we can do is offer you a bed for the night when they're over!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillips
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Thank you, our stay was last minute and we were able to get the exact type of room we needed, and were satisfied.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnStevensPoint, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Miles,

We are happy that you choose us and that it worked out so well for you. We see a lot of "last minute" stays in our business, because lets face it, hardly anything goes as planned when it comes to traveling. I hope that every time this happens to anyone we are able to accommodate them and make their traveling a little less hectic and a lot more enjoyable!

Next time, perhaps your plans will include staying with us without the last minute struggles? We hope so! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review.

Hoping you travels are safe and "as planned" from here on out,

David Bleuer

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Address: 159 North Division Street, Stevens Point, WI 54481 (Formerly Stay Inn & Suites Stevens Point)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Stevens Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Stevens Point, WI off of Business Hwy 51 just 12 miles from the Central Wisconsin Airport and only 1 mile from the University of Wisconsin, Sentry Insurance, Saint Michaels Hospital, Rice Medical Center, and Ministry Medical Center. The Stay Inn and Suites Stevens Point is under new management and has had many new renovations. Stop in, put up your feet and enjoy free continental breakfast and high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Hotel Stevens Point

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.