We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice Cream and Coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emy J's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Emy J's
1009 1st St Stop Point, Stevens Point, WI
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 98 Restaurants in Stevens Point
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Ice Cream and Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

A hidden gem if Stevens Point with terrific ice cream and coffee. Saturday mornings are naturally busy. Nice and quiet place to go on a date or meet an old friend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Terrific Little Restaurant with Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Emy J's is one of my favorite lunch places in Stevens Point. it's really two eateries in one: in the shop on the left, you have wonderful coffee and ice cream, and attached on the right, you have the sit-down restaurant. Lots of locally grown and organic fair, I've had most of the items on the menu, and am most partial to the fish tacos, but I also love the curry chicken wrap and buffalo burger. Yes, the food can be a bit slow in coming sometimes, but it's well worth it. Sit down, relax, and enjoy a wonderful meal at an excellent price.

As a bonus, visit the Main Grain Bakery, which is attached to Emmy J's to the east. Wonderful organic breads, the asiago thyme being my fave.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant in downtown Stevens Point”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

One of my favorite places to eat. Food is fresh, well prepared. Nice place to sit outside in the summer months.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great coffee & warm atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

My husband & I enjoy frequent visits here. Everything is great from the coffee, ice cream, scones & fresh organic meals.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“On-site roasted coffee, a local favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Emy J's is a friendly spot, coffee, ice cream, smoothies, pastries, and next door (The Other Side) sit down for a more substantial breakfast or lunch. Local art and crafts for sale, outdoor seating with a view of the river too.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emy J's also viewed

Stevens Point, WI
Stevens Point, WI
 

Been to Emy J's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emy J's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.