We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grazies Italian Grill

Grazies Italian Grill
5327 Hwy 10 E, Stevens Point, WI 54481
715-345-7808
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Springfield, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Suprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Looks like a typical local place some the outside, but, in house made cheese curds and "build your own pizza" was over the top. Wait staff and bar maid were terrific!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    27
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Won't be going back...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Food was OK but was very upset when I was charged for ICE and OLIVES for my martini. What a rip off.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Excelent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

We really didn't know if it would be good because of this app but it looked soo nice from the outside so we went there and it is even nicer inside the food was great we are soo glad we came and we will definantly be comming back !!!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Delicious, Accomodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We arrived here rather late (after a softball tournament) with about 20 teens and adults. At first we were told it would be an hour before they could seat us all, but while we were standing outside deciding where else to go, the manager came out and said he would get us all in. This was so appreciated, since the restaurant was right next to our hotel and the girls were starving after 3 games. I suspect given the lateness of our arrival they may have already sent staff home for the night and were concerned about covering our tables.

We had 3 terrific servers take care of our group, bouncing between the kids' table and the adults, making sure each check was done properly. Service was outstanding - the servers always had smiles on their faces, happily answered any request, and offered great menu suggestions. Our food was delivered quickly and piping hot.

The menu is large - appetizers, pizza (one in our group had a half-n-half Cajun Chicken and Hawaiian pizza and said it was delicious), pasta (manicotti was wonderful!), burgers and sandwiches, steak, seafood.

Given the quality service and delicious food, we would certainly return.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, WI
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Italian all from Scratch? Yes Please!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I am a big fan of Italian food and while Grazie's looks suspiciously like a run of the mill chain food place from the outside, it is anything but that! It is a delicious place where everything is made from scratch and fantastic. Want the best mac and cheese you've had? Try the McKormick's and Cheese! But, if you want a thai flair or a basic, but delicious pasta-they have that too.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grazies Italian Grill also viewed

Stevens Point, WI
Stevens Point, WI
 
Stevens Point, WI
 

Been to Grazies Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grazies Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.