We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““The greatest Super 8 Hotel, I have ever been in!!”” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Stevens Point to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Stevens Point
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   247 North Division Street, Stevens Point, WI 54481 (Formerly Super 8)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Stevens Point
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fountain Valley, California
1 review
““The greatest Super 8 Hotel, I have ever been in!!””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

Out of all the Super 8's Hotels I have been to. This Super 8 Hotel in Stevens point is the BEST! Staff are very kind and helpful. One thing I LOVE about this Hotel was that it is remodeled, comfortable new pillowtop beds,32" Lcd TV and Nice desk chair really CLEAN & NICE. I Enjoyed my Stay here, would come back here again!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
16
5
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

This is a recommendation for the Super 8 Motel in Stevens Point, Wisconsin.
I hate to pay for a place to sleep (I always drive with camping gear in the trunk), though I appreciate laving facilities, since most cities no longer have public baths. But whatever, we were marooned in Stevens Point WI during a blizzard, and perforce had to check in to a motel. And the Super 8 Motel, next to Maria Drive (the street of our college daughter’s dorm), was fully satisfactory, and I commend it to all.
Our home for the night was reasonably cheap (c.$50, with a big , comfortable bed), scrupulously neat and clean, satisfactorily furnished, and adequately large. With a fridge, a coffee maker & the fixin’s, cable TV, an alarm clock, and all the other things you’d expect in a motel. Downstairs was a computer with Internet access, a burning fireplace, comfortable seating, all-night coffee etc, and, after 5 a.m., quite decent “continental” breakfast fixings. And someone is on duty at any hour. The hosts’ concern was to make us comfortable and satisfied. Which they did.
If we ever again need a motel in Stevens Point, we’ll return to this one.
--Buck Trawicky, Madison WI, Feb. 21, 2011
The motel’s contact info: Super 8 Motel; 247 Division St. North; Stevens Point WI 54481; 715/341-8888; e-mail: <gm.super8sp@gmail.com>.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

After reading a recent favorable review of this motel, we decided to be a bit frugal for our casual visit and take a chance on it. Big mistake! We checked in just before 7 pm, well past the 2 pm check-in time. The front desk clerk barely looked at us, never made eye contact, and hardly spoke to us. She was dressed unprofessionally and took a long time to look up our reservation. She acted like she didn't care at all about her job. (Strike One.) She also had what appeared to be her young daughter sitting in the lobby watching tv, so that also seemed unprofessional. She finally gave us our keys and when we opened the door to our room, the lights were on and the room was a mess - it had not been serviced. (Strike Two.) So, we returned to the lobby to tell her and to get a different room. She didn't react, just disappeared for a while without saying anything (her daughter followed) and finally returned to assign us to a room with a brief "sorry about that." The new room was prepared but was not clean. The area around the safe was filthy, full of dust and debris - obviously the room was not vacuumed well. The bathroom floor was not clean. There was a tray with the coffeemaker and various coffee items strewn on it sitting on the sink vanity. When we moved the tray to make room on the counter there was a pool of water beneath it. There were stray hairs on the sink. Cleanliness = Strike Three. Our teenage son asked how early we could check out the next morning - not a good sign. At that point I was concerned about touching anything, including the sheets and towels, but we stayed since we were exhausted. The room itself is poorly designed. There is no space between the desk and one of the beds, so the chair didn't fit at the desk. The bathroom was tiny and had only a tub and toilet - and the light switch was on the outside of the bathroom, which I hate. The sink is across from the bathroom, so to use the facilities at night you must turn on lights and disturb others in the room. The only positives to mention were a pretty decent tv, the wi-fi worked, and we didn't see any bugs (which was a concern.) Overall, it was not a pleasant experience and we would not stay again. We'd rather pay more for a place that is well-kept and staffed with employees who care.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

I was a little nervous because of the low price for my one night stay, however, not too much to complain about. The room was clean, beds comfortable, lots of fluffy pillows and towels. Fridge and microwave in room and laundry facillities. Free breakfast was a surprise, minimal, but adaquate. Nice lobby with couches and tv. Computer in lobby. Walk to restaurants. Negative things are- small, poorly designed bathroom, air conditioner had a slightly mildew smell which is common. All in all, a good deal, no frills bed and shower hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2006

This is a nicetwo-story motel conveniently located to all areas in Stevens Point. Plenty of restaurants within walking distances. Chamber of Commerce Information Center across the street. Services go above and beyond with laundry facilities for guests. That's a plus! Rooms are comforable and spacious.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevens Point
0.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
#8 of 12 in Stevens Point
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Stevens Point
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens...
#10 of 12 in Stevens Point
3.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Address: 247 North Division Street, Stevens Point, WI 54481 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Stevens Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Hotel Within Walking Distance of the Green Circle Trail Choose the warm hospitality of our Baymont Inn & Suites Stevens Point hotel, next to the Green Circle Trail and its beautiful 26 miles of hiking and biking terrain. Our hotel is convenient to the University of Wisconsin, and company offices for Sentry Insurance, Noel Group, Skyward Inc., Delta Dental of Wisconsin, Lands' End and many others. Enjoy a free breakfast daily at our Baymont Breakfast Corner. We are pleased to provide free Wi-Fi Internet access, free car parking, fitness center, business center and guest laundry facility. Our spacious guest rooms and suites are equipped with desk, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, coffeemaker and flat screen HDTV with cable channels. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Walk to the Green Circle Trail entrance, just steps away. We are also less than one mile from SentryWorld golf course and the University of Wisconsin, Stevens Point campus. Within minutes, reach the Wisconsin River, Stevens Point Sculpture Park and the Central Wisconsin Children's Museum. Within a six-mile radius of our hotel in Stevens Point, WI, find business and financial centers. Our location is ideal for business travel in central Wisconsin. DINING OPTIONS Find affordable fast food within one mile of our Stevens Point hotel. Perkins Restaurant and Bakery serves breakfast favorites and delicious desserts within walking distance. Travel just one mile to Olympic Family Restaurant, serving Greek dishes in a casual, family-friendly setting. The Final Score is a popular sports bar in town, just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Stevens Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.