We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Division Street North, Stevens Point, WI 54481   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Stevens Point
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

The beds are very confortable, and there is plenty within about 5 mins drive time. The breakfast is just the regular hotel selection, but at check-in I was upgraded to a suite at no additional charge. I didn't expect something this nice way out here.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    24
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
25
11
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Staying in a one bedroom suite on top floor. Very comfortable bed. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Lobby is very attractively decorated. Rooms are pretty much generic hotel rooms.

Overall we were very happy with our stay. The first day noise in hotel was quite loud but it did not disturb us in bedroom (there was a youth hockey thing going on).

Room Tip: The one bed room suite is worth the extra money; you get a lot more space for not my extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

We did not find this hotel to be a good value. The first room was not cleaned properly; the beds appeared to be made but the hairs and empty wrapper in one of the beds showed that the linens had not been changed. We were able to change rooms and the next one was better (although being next to the ice machine is never ideal). The room charge came to $109 with taxes. We were very disappointed because at that price level there should have been more than one sink, and there should have been no cosmetic problems like the obvious areas devoid of paint on the walls, wear in some areas of carpeting, need for a bleach job on the bathroom floor, need for shocking the whirlpool, etc. The breakfast has a terrific variety, although several pieces of fruit were rotten. That was a problem for me since my diet is very restrictive, but the rest of the family was happy with the remaining selections of hot and cold foods & beverages. If this hotel were properly priced, we would have felt differently about our experience, but at over $100 a high quality standard does apply.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blovetravels, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give me your feedback regarding your stay at the Country Inn & Suites, Stevens Point. From these comments, we receive helpful feedback and suggestions on our service, facilities, and amenities.

All of us at Country Inn & Suites are committed to exceeding the expectations of our guests, and we do not want an unsatisfactory experience to be the lasting impression of our hotel. I apologize for the trouble you experienced with the housekeeping and maintenance issues. I can assure you this is not our normal standard of service and I have shared your feedback with the staff to eliminate problems like this in the future. I hope you will give our hotel another chance to show you that we CAN exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to Stevens Point.

Sincerely,
Becky Love
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Stayed at the Country Inn and Suites in Stevens Point, Wisconsin. I try to stay at these Carlson properties when on the road on business. First of all, because it is a suite, there is plenty of room to work. Each room has a WiFi connection, so that you can use your laptop.......I even carry mine when I travel on my motorcycle. You have the usual CI&S benefits: swimming pool, workout room(which comes in handy on mult-day trips), close access to good restaurants, plenty of parking, a lending library(who came up with this great idea, anyway?) and close proximity to the Interstate. What made the Point hotel different than others I've stayed at was the bowls of fresh fruit and energy bars available in the lounge and breakfast area. It may sound minor, but when you are playing "road-warrrior" for any length of time, you will appreciate these "home like" touches. Very relaxing place to stay.

Room Tip: If you are on a work trip, choose a suite........if not, a room will do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Overall good experience, clean rooms and comfy bed. Our room was right next to the laundry and maintance room which caused a lot of noise early in the morning. We noticed a musty smell when walking on the 1st floor, thankfully our room did not smell the same.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We love staying here. Always clean, helpful desk people and great rooms. It's nice to be in such a great hotel after spending the day at the college. My son who goes to school in Stevens Point loves coming with us to the hotel to enjoy a day off campus!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

I usually stay at CI&S, but this one had a lot to be desired. Stayed in a whirlpool suite. Room had musty odor. Comforter had large fecal stain, but the manager replaced it. Walls are paper thin. The pool's heater must not have been working - colder than ice water - one step in and yikes! One positive - very good breakfast and offered cookies and fruit as snacks. I won't use this hotel again, but will continue to visit other CI&S.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point

Address: 301 Division Street North, Stevens Point, WI 54481
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stevens Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the fresh baked cookies at the front desk to the cozy lobby fireplace, you'll feel right at home at Country Inn & Suites in Stevens Point. You'll love our spacious, comfortable guest rooms and our new 50 person meeting room is great for business meetings or social gatherings. Be Our Guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Carlson, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point Hotel Stevens Point
Country Inn Stevens Point
Stevens Point Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.