We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value with easy access to everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4917 Main St, Stevens Point, WI 54481   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Stevens Point
Beulah, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great value with easy access to everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We are so glad we chose the La Quinta for our latest trip. The staff are all friendly and very helpful. They have a great hot breakfast bar and a nice pool and hot tub. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the prices are very reasonable. We plan on staying again when we return in the fall. It is right next to the Hill Top, which is a great place to eat, which made this stay fabulous!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    28
    6
    7
    2
See reviews for
35
13
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Webster City, Iowa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Overall experience was very good. Rooms clean, staff friendly, beds comfortable. Check in and out within minutes if not seconds. This trip we stayed on a Wednesday nite so don't know if that made a difference or not. "Free Breakfast" have had much better. Presentation of food and selection limited and cramped into about a 5 foot counter with waffle iron in the corner along a wall made maneuvering around other guests a challenge Coffee was terrible from machine, tasted like instant instead of brewed. They were shellless hard boiled eggs but I would never eat an egg without the shell on it. In fact we just grabbed a hard muffin and went somewhere else for brkfast.. Pool and spa area clean and comfortable. Many restaurants within walking distance. In fact, the Hilltop Pub right next door across parking lot and has very good and reasonable priced sandwiches and fish fry on Friday nites.TIP: If possible get room on backside of hotel, traffic noise on Hwy 10 loud until about 11 PM and picks up early in AM.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I live in Stevens Point but when I need to get out of the house, I stay at La Quinta. I have tried other hotels in our area, but La Quinta came out on top. I always stay in an Executive king room. It has a microwave and frig so I can cook and keep things cold. I travel with my dogs (2 small dogs) and they stay for free. I also am a AAA member and they honor it for a discount on the room. The staff is wonderful. If you travel this way, I would book this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We did an overnight stay here on a road trip and found the value to be great!! The price for a double room was fantastic, we thought that the property was well maintained, the staff was very nice, and the continental breakfast was more than adequate. The pool and hot tub area was a nice bonus as well. There was a bar and grill right next door called the Hilltop. This place was FANTASTIC!!! Great Wisconsin beers on tap, and excellent bar food. Definitely recommend having dinner there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Michigan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here as a family of 4 when my husband had to attend a CN event. We got a great deal and read they had free breakfast, so we were sold. We chose a room with a king bed and a pull-out sofa for our two kids. The room was nice and spacious, beds were comfortable. No real complains about the room.

Pool:
We were there on a Monday night, so we had hoped the place would be fairly deserted- but it was not. We wandered down to the pool around 5 (thinking most others would be at dinner) to find 3 adults and 6 kids already in the small pool. Five of the kids were from one family and between the ages of 10 and 16 and were being rowdy and destructive. They were going over to the spray-off shower head, filling their mouths with water, and spitting it at each other and anyone else in the way. My kids are 4 and 6, and several times were almost "cannon ball"-ed right on top of in the 3ft water. There are no cameras for surveillance in the pool area, and no employees ever did a walk-through even though the screaming could be heard well down the hallway. My husband tried to go say something at the desk, but the girl there was so busy talking to another girl that after 5 minutes of standing there dripping-wet and cold, he just gave up and came back down. We left after about 20min and never went back down.

Breakfast:
The breakfast was disappointing. The only hot food was the waffle-maker, and there was only one. So, of course, we ended up down there at the same time as the family of 5 hooligans and they monopolized it. There was cold cereal, muffins, coffee, juice, and yogurt. We left hungry :( And then later I came down for a coffee and they don't leave any out like other hotels, so no coffee in the lobby....

Overall, the room was fine and we were lucky enough to not hear any noise while sleeping. The location was also very convenient for my husband, so those 2 factors are the only thing saving this hotel from a lower rating. I suggest implementing a camera for the pool area and fixing your breakfast options.

Room Tip: Third floor will keep you away from pool noise :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresco, Iowa, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed at this motel while attending the MREA Energy Fair. Room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, room and pool was clean, breakfast was good and location was great and all at a good price. Would recommend this motel for any family or business person. Don't usually write reviews unless something is screwed up but this place deserves a pat on the back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Address: 4917 Main St, Stevens Point, WI 54481
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Stevens Point
#3 Business Hotel in Stevens Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Stevens Point
Stevens Point La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.