We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Quiet Night's Sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4917 Main St, Stevens Point, WI 54481   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Stevens Point
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A Quiet Night's Sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was my first stay at this hotel. The check-in process was easy, and the front desk clerk was very friendly.

The hotel has interior hallways and elevators. The 3rd floor hallway seemed to have a slight musty smell, but I did not notice any smell in our room. The furniture was somewhat worn, but the wallpaper was pretty, and our king room was a good size. Our room looked clean, although not spotless; there were some stains on the carpet and what looked like coffee drips on one electrical outlet. A refrigerator with a separate freezer was included, but a microwave was not. Since we neither requested nor needed a microwave, this did not matter to us. There was an in-room coffee maker, which we did not use. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, and our room was completely quiet all night.

The TV offers a somewhat limited selection (30 channels), but I like the dedicated guide channel. It does not scroll constantly; instead, you can control the scrolling with the remote. Also, you can select your desired program and link to it right from the guide. I wish every hotel offered this feature!

Since the hotel is located at an intersection with a traffic light, there are two entrances into the parking lot, which wraps around the building on only one side. In order to reach the front of the building from the side entrance (Country Club Drive), you have to drive around a blind corner which is wide enough for only one vehicle at a time. This makes it a bit tricky when another vehicle happens to be coming around the corner from the other direction, so please be careful.

Breakfast was OK, but not wonderful. The selection included make-your-own waffles, cold cereal and milk, oatmeal packets, juice, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, and a few breads. Every table had its own syrup bottle, which was handy. The breakfast area was small and cramped, and some of the tables and chairs were set up in the main entrance area just inside the front door. The coffee and “hot” water (in carafes) were both barely lukewarm. The only napkins available were on the coffee & tea table, which was situated around a corner from the rest of the breakfast area. Thus, if you did not get a hot drink, you might not see the napkins.

The next time I am in this area, I would consider staying here again, although I would also consider other options. For the price we paid, it would still have been a pretty good deal even if we had bought breakfast somewhere else.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor on the back side of the building, and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    37
    10
    9
    6
See reviews for
44
20
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eagleton, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at the La Quinta - Stevens Point when in town for our daughter's state basketball tournament. The location was in close proximity to the tournament venue and was a pleasant stay all around. The grounds are well maintained. The lobby and immediate check-in area is a little small, especially when a large group arrives all at once, but with the breakfast nook nearby, there are chairs for those who need to wait in line and the staff is efficient in moving a crowd through at a comfortable pace. Our room was clean and fresh smelling and comfortable. I never sleep well away from home, so don't like to review how comfortable beds are. The family seemed to be fine and didn't complain about back aches in the morning.

Breakfast was middle of the road, a little nicer than the basic continental, and offered healthy choices to start the day.

Overall, for the price, this was a nice family hotel that I would recommend for anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Not up to snuff when compared with other LQ Suites. Room clean but cheaped out by not giving fresh shampoo and soap on night 2. No extra blankets - one thin blanket on the bed and who knows if the bedspread has stayed for more then one guest. Breakfast not LQ Suites standard either - no cream cheese for bagels, no yogart. On arrival, stood at the desk for 5 minutes while the clerk handled a phone call (business) but didn't even give a nod to acknowledge my presence... it was like I wasn't there. Came here due to reviews of TA and it was $30/night cheaper then the hotel the conference I was attending was held at. Expected more from the LQ due to the Suites in the name .. have used it as a rough guide to what to expect as I stay frequently at LQ ... this was definitely at the low end. May stay again.. may not.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Very clean and well kept hotel. Stayed for 3 nights and all was good. Hotel staff was friendly and hepful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We found our room clean, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast very good. Waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, assortment of cereals, and muffins, as well as plenty of juice and coffee. It is conveniently located just off the freeway, and has an excellent eating place (Hilltop Pub & Grill) next door. And pets are welcome! We will be back, when we visit our college daughter.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Very nice and clean hotel. Staff very friendly. Rooms had plenty of pillows. Rooms were quite for being located right off Main street. Pool area clean and well maintained. Would stay here again. Also very good restaurant next door that serves lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Address: 4917 Main St, Stevens Point, WI 54481
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Stevens Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Stevens Point
Stevens Point La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.