We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Brewery, fun tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stevens Point Brewery

Stevens Point Brewery
2617 Water St, Stevens Point, WI 54481-5248
(715) 344-9310 ‎
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Michigan City, Indiana
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Old Brewery, fun tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

This is what little Wisconsin breweries used to be like! I am glad to have taken the tour.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    16
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Love the Brew and the Gift Shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We take friends on the tour when they are in Wisconsin visiting from out of state. The tour or the tour guides has not failed us yet. It is really neat to actually walk through the brewery and climb the old stairways to look into the beer vats, If you are tall you have to watch that you don't smack your head on any of the pipes. The beer tasting is fun afterwards and the gift shop has something new every year.

If you have never been on a brewery tour, this is a great place to start

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenleaf, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Worth seeing, be sure to make reservations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Helpful hint - call ahead to reserve your spot. It had been sold out a few times I tried to take the tour. We (friend, husband and I) live in Wisconsin, so we've been on our share of brewery tours and while I wouldn't say anything really stood out as overly unique, we had a good solid tour guide.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Wisconsin
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Small-Town Speciality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Touring the brewery is a must, whenever friends visit from out of the area. It's small enough to be accomplished in a short time, yet growing, and educational at the same time. The tasting room offers the perfect ending to the tour!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strong, Maine
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Brewery Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

Stevens Point has it all - a university, a paper mill, and a brewery! This is an old brewery that was purchased a while back and the new owners have invested in upgrades that have improved the offerings. The tour of the brewery is a mix of old and new and fun to do. They have a beer tasting at the end, and while you wait for the tour you can shop in their gift shop for some neat stuff. Make time to stop in here!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stevens Point Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Stevens Point Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stevens Point Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.