We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Absolute Gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5317 US Highway 10 East, Stevens Point, WI 54482   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Stevens Point
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“An Absolute Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have been a frequent guest at this property for over 3 years. The property is within walking distance of numerous restaurants and has easy access to the interstate. As for the property itself, the common areas and rooms are modern, quiet, comfortable, and most importantly, clean. The rooms have excellent wireless internet connectivity and flat screen televisions. The workout room (a must for me!) is newly remodeled, with well maintained Precor equipment and dumbbells. Breakfast is wonderful. There is a wide variety of hot and cold offerings. The area is continually staffed so you never run out of food or coffee. The breakfast area is also very clean. Perhaps the impressive thing about this hotel is the staff. Every staff member, from housekeeping to the front desk, is friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and completely customer focused. If you frequent the Stevens Point area, and have never stayed at the Fairfield Inn, do yourself a favor and try it. You won't be disappointed and you won't stay anywhere else when your in the area! See why this property is ranked nationally within the Marriott chain.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    27
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
14
4
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Aransas, Texas
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Every time I need to stay in Stevens Point, I always stay here. The staff is very cordial, and even brought us extra tissues because we had 2 deaths in the family. The rooms are very, very clean and beds are comfortable. I will always stay here, it's feels like "home".

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road, very peaceful view on the other side. I personally ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed here on business for 20 nights. The room was perfect, clean, bright cheerful colors, great decor with an updated flair. The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of foods. The manager and staff were so pleasant and helpful every day. The housekeepers even left me a note each day to say hi. Halloween treat bag on my door was a nice surprise. Freshly baked cookies every night too! The location was across the street from Target and I especially liked the Italian food restaurant next door called Grazie's. I'd highly recommend this hotel for your stay in central Wisconsin!

Room Tip: Go for the executive king room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel appears new. Well maintained. Next to several restaurant options. Free wireless, but a little slow in my room. I was upgraded to the "Executive Suite" as a Marriott Gold, which was great...easy to get lots of work done. Modern furnishing with flat screen TV, coffee maker & fridge. They didn't refill my coffee in the room, though! The breakfast was a bit limited; the only 'hot' item was waffles. Lastly, if you're arriving by air without a rental car, reserve a cab ride (Courtesy Cab 715-342-8863). I arrived mid-day on a Friday to be greeted by a driver waiting for someone else who told me the 'other cab driver' is off on Fridays....so I had to bum a ride with them (and pay full fare).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Overnighter for family event. The hotel is extremely clean. The "continental" breakfast offers more than at many places I've stayed over the years which was a pleasant surprise. Cooked oatmeal with toppings, fresh fruit, cottage cheese, yougurt...opportunities to make healthy choices along with the traditional waffles and breakfast sandwiches. Staff was also very accomodating. We had two rooms. The king room was lovely. The two queen bed room was great except that it did not have a microwave or refrigerator which made the stay a little more challenging for a couple with children.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston-super-Mare, UK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Typical Fairfield, but good location off main highway, with plenty choices of amenities/restaurants close to the hotel. Rooms up to usual standard - as were breakfast choices. We chose to eat in the evening, at the Hilltop Inn, a local favourite - food was good and well priced.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Although I have been a Marriott Rewards member for years, this was my first stay at the Fairfield Inn brand. I wasn't sure what to expect, but this was a very well-kept property with a super-friendly staff. Everyone I encountered at the front desk was smiling, friendly, and accommodating.

Breakfast was a wide-ranging array of all sorts of good stuff (similar to Springhill Suites or Residence Inn). And the free Wi-Fi is always quite welcome.

Our room was bright and cheery. The only negative: the bathroom had various kinds of hair on the floor, which made us wonder about the overall cleaning standards -- although to be fair, the rest of the room looked spotless.

Overall it was a pleasant stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others who are looking for a place to stay in the Stevens Point area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Address: 5317 US Highway 10 East, Stevens Point, WI 54482
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Stevens Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Stevens Point Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott which offers all that any traveler may be seeking. We are located just off Hwy 51, Interstate 39 and on Hwy 10 East. We are just minutes away from Saint Michaels Hospital, Joerns Healthcare, Sunrise Medical and University of Stevens Point. We have a larger fitness and breakfast room. We have added new features of a business center, guest laundry and market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Stevens Point
Fairfield Stevens Point
Stevens Point Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.