We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise in Stevens Point” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5317 US Highway 10 East, Stevens Point, WI 54482   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Stevens Point
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise in Stevens Point”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Overnighter for family event. The hotel is extremely clean. The "continental" breakfast offers more than at many places I've stayed over the years which was a pleasant surprise. Cooked oatmeal with toppings, fresh fruit, cottage cheese, yougurt...opportunities to make healthy choices along with the traditional waffles and breakfast sandwiches. Staff was also very accomodating. We had two rooms. The king room was lovely. The two queen bed room was great except that it did not have a microwave or refrigerator which made the stay a little more challenging for a couple with children.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    26
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
14
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Typical Fairfield, but good location off main highway, with plenty choices of amenities/restaurants close to the hotel. Rooms up to usual standard - as were breakfast choices. We chose to eat in the evening, at the Hilltop Inn, a local favourite - food was good and well priced.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Although I have been a Marriott Rewards member for years, this was my first stay at the Fairfield Inn brand. I wasn't sure what to expect, but this was a very well-kept property with a super-friendly staff. Everyone I encountered at the front desk was smiling, friendly, and accommodating.

Breakfast was a wide-ranging array of all sorts of good stuff (similar to Springhill Suites or Residence Inn). And the free Wi-Fi is always quite welcome.

Our room was bright and cheery. The only negative: the bathroom had various kinds of hair on the floor, which made us wonder about the overall cleaning standards -- although to be fair, the rest of the room looked spotless.

Overall it was a pleasant stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others who are looking for a place to stay in the Stevens Point area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Fairfield is nice. It is a basic hotel with high standards. I have yet to be truely dissappointed with any Marriott hotel. Service was very, very friendly. The breakfast had good options. The chairs at the breakfast we soooooo squishy and comfortable. The front desk people were very friendly to us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Outstanding location right on & off the freeway! Always like Fairfield Inns and this is no exception. While the standard rooms are a little smaller than I prefer, you can always upgrade to a suite. The breakfast was extensive. And, so many things are within walking distance. Everything about this property is NEW & CLEAN! The staff was very accommodating, too!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Always stay here when in Stevens Point. Very polite and helpful staff, very clean, great location, and the best value in town! Free Internet access and plenty of close parking.
Have tried others but this,is where you want to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

After a bad experience at another hotel in Stevens Point, I was nervous about this stay. Upon arrival we were greeted by two very friendly front desk ladies, and found the hotel lobby to be very clean and inviting. We were told of all the amenities available and given our room keys.

When entering the hallway, elevator and finally our room, I couldn't help but notice the new carpeting and cleanliness. Our room was terrific - completely updated, very clean and modern. The king-size bed had SIX huge, fluffy pillows. The flat screen TV was perfect.

The following morning we were very impressed with the continental breakfast - make your own waffles, oatmeal, breakfast sandwiches to microwave, bananas, apples, grapefruit & mixed fruit cups, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, milk, 3 kinds of juices, bagels, English muffins, blueberry & apple cinnamon muffins, cold cereal. WOW! If you couldn't find something you liked, you must be very picky. It was all available at 6 a.m., which was fabulous because our girls had to be at the softball diamonds by 7 a.m.

Despite the hotel being booked with softball and soccer teams, it was very quiet and peaceful. We will most likely return the next time we need to stay in Stevens Point!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Address: 5317 US Highway 10 East, Stevens Point, WI 54482
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Stevens Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Stevens Point Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott which offers all that any traveler may be seeking. We are located just off Hwy 51, Interstate 39 and on Hwy 10 East. We are just minutes away from Saint Michaels Hospital, Joerns Healthcare, Sunrise Medical and University of Stevens Point. We have a larger fitness and breakfast room. We have added new features of a business center, guest laundry and market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Stevens Point
Fairfield Stevens Point
Stevens Point Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.