We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best bet for a family meal in spooner for cheap $$$” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Spooner Family Restaurant

Spooner Family Restaurant
750 W Beaverbrook Ave, Spooner, WI
715-635-3565
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 29 Restaurants in Spooner
Price range: $1 - $13
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Description: New Family Restaurant in Spooner, WI. Opened June 18, 2012. We serve breakfast all day long. Good service, Great Prices, and the Best food in town. You won't be disappointed. From our family, to yours!
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“best bet for a family meal in spooner for cheap $$$”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We used to go to Nick's but frankly, their food quality has slipped bit and the prices are higher so we tried Spooner Family Restaurant and found it to be a good value. Go for the specials except the beef stir fry which can have a bit of gristle. The sandwiches are huge and tasty and the dinners like liver and onions are just like home. Order the specials and the price is pretty good too. Soup portions are a little small though.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Texas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pleased with the service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The food was good, generous portions. Ive been here twice, the staff is always on task, Ive seen the owner serving coffee and working the floor which is always a good thing in my eyes. The restaurant including the bathrooms were VERY clean. What can I say, I was impressed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cannot find a better meal in a hundred miles of here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Great food great service great atmosphere and very friendly people. Best thing to happen to Spooner in a long time.The portions are so generous and eating there is a very Pleasant experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell Lake, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Another Great Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a breakfast on Sunday, April 7. We ordered a ham & cheese omelet and it came with hashbrown potatoes and a pancake. Service was quick, staff was pleasant and the food was awesome. Their portions are very generous, so we split the omelet and had plenty for both of us. We'll be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell Lake, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“ordinary , out of the can place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Large menu, but everything seemed to be pre-packaged rather than "home made". Been there, done that place. Been there twice, probably won't go again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spooner Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Spooner Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spooner Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.