We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great italian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angelini's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Angelini's
142 N. Water Street, Sparta, WI 54656
608 269 6393
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Muskego, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great food and atmosphere. Fun looking at the actors photos on the walls and trying to remember all their names. Pizza and pasta very fresh and authentic tasting.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    2
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Gravy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Really good red sauce. We had the veal parm--really good. My one criticism would be that There were no lemon/olive oil dishes on the menu. Clean. Friendly staff.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Charged $1 for ice”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had a party 16. We sat in dark room lit Christmas lights. Spinach artichoke ravioli was bland, and had no artichoke it in. The food was not fresh and the garlic bread was very chewy. Someone from our party wanted a piece of garlic bread with his pizza and was not allowed garlic bread without the extra charge. Absinthe on the rocks had a $1 charge on the receipt for the ice. Delivered the wrong food twice to the same person and did not give any discount. The wait staff was inexperienced and unprofessional. Not authentic.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clintonville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Yummm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had the stuffed pizza and bruschetta they were both DELICIOUS! It was decorated with such character, it was really a nice place. I do wish I would have had room to try the desserts.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The bartender was very attentive. The pizza was awesome! Super thin crust! Even the hotel attendant at the Country Inn recommended we try this place.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelini's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.