We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantamdabulous and Lish!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waterfront

Waterfront
10947 State Highway 42, Sister Bay, WI 54234
920-854-5491
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 26 Restaurants in Sister Bay
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Sun Prairie, WI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantamdabulous and Lish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

One of the best dining experiences I have ever had from start to finish. Perfect service from the hostess, bartender and Greg our waiter (even though he is a Bear fan). Got a window table and enjoyed a beautiful sunset. The menu is amazing and the food and presentation is fabulous. An A++++++ experience. I highly recommend the diver scallops and chocolate truffle dessert. OMG...I want to go back.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    23
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Enjoyable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We had dinner with the family which included a 1 year old. Not only was the dinner and ambiance wonderful - our waiter took into consideration our "window of opportunity" for dining with a 1 year old. The toal dining experience was very enjoyable!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

The Waterfront was the culminating vacation dinner with old college friends and my old college husband. Water view became the
perfect sunset view. Table was requested with the premade reservation. Service was personal and superior. Just right, not overly gushy. Appetizers, salads, dinner and a shared complimentary celebration dessert made the perfect evening paired with a fine wine. I'd love to do it again tonight. Not inexpensive, but worth every penny.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“Awesome waterfront restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

This place was amazing! We did make reservations as it is a very busy restaurant.
- Jason was our waiter and he was very attentive and was well versed on the menu choices.
- I had the paper wrapped white fish and it was cooked to perfection. My husband had Ahi and he stated it was very good. Large portions on both meals.
- The prices were reasonable for this upscale restaurant.
- Quiet atmosphere
- Easy to find as it is right on the highway going through Sister Bay
- Parking is tight as there are other restaurants near by. You may want to get there early to secure a parking spot.

We will definitely go back!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Excellent, creative but pricey!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011 via mobile

Went Fri night. As usual, service is excellent. CJ's menu is the most creative of upscale restaurants in Northern Door Cty. Had the diver scallops; tasty, great presentation, but we only got 4(!) scallops for $34. That's pretty steep! Steak tartars appetizer was very good for $12.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront also viewed

Sister Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 
Fish Creek, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.