We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, Enjoyable, and Great Dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mission Grille

Mission Grille
10627 N Bay Shore Dr, Sister Bay, WI 54234
+1 920-854-9070
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 26 Restaurants in Sister Bay
Price range: $15 - $38
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Casual upscale comfortable dining in a remodeled 100 year old church building. Many seating areas include, covered porch, outdoor garden patio, cozy booths, bar, loft. We accommodate large parties, family reunions with private dining areas. All food is made from scratch in our kitchen using the best ingredients. Menu includes ample selection of appetizers/small plates, entrees are varied in price and type, dinner salads may be ordered small or large portion, homemade desserts. Reservations for larger parties are recommended.
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Pleasant, Enjoyable, and Great Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The members of our party of five each ordered a different entrée, and we were all pleased with our choices. The Mission Grille has a good menu selection with a wide range of selections from beef to fish to vegetables. My wife ordered the duck and was especially pleased with the meal. We were seated in a cozy corner on the porch where we could sit and enjoy our conversation and dining. We have eaten here before and have always had great service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    61
    29
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Aurora, IL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We reserved a table on the porch after reading other reviewer's comments and were pleased with the choice. It is not the most scenic location in the restaurant - that would be reserved for the outdoor dining, but it was a bit chilly the night we dined. The food was very good with more than ample portions. Very pleased and would definitely recommend to friends visiting the area.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
“Great dining experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

The Rib Eye steak was excellent. It was cooked perfectly. Hans was an excellent server. We enjoyed another wonderful dinner at the Mission Grill.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing meal...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I see alot of good reviews....my girlfriends and I must have had an off night. The lobster bisque was unedible...tasted really strange..like pumpkin or sweet potatoe...(almost thought it was spoiled)...the waiter was nice enough to take it away and bring me the apple salad...which was very good...the crab & risotto cakes were so heavy and mostly rice....the sundae for dessert was good...so two stars for the salad and dessert...the rest of the meal was very disappointing...we will not be back.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Not my style!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I ended up eating from the children's menu. Everything had unappetizing sauces, onions, peppers. I'm not a big fan of sauces and prefer plain food with the ability to add the sauces if I like them. The adult burger was 1/2 pound! I get nauseous just thinking about eating 1/2 pound burger! My child's meal was okay, the fries were ice cold. One of my companions had the chicken salad and found it very blah.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mission Grille also viewed

Sister Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 
Sister Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to Mission Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mission Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.