We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Shelf all the way.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Kristofer's

The Inn at Kristofer's
10716 N. Bay Shore Drive, Sister Bay, WI 54235
920-854-9419
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Inn at Kristofer's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 27 Restaurants in Sister Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $45
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Sherwood, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
357 reviews 357 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
“Top Shelf all the way.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Wonderful atmosphere, food, and service. Started with a nice just bottled Beaujolais and seared calamari, some of the best I've had. Spouse had the duck special. She loves duck and says it was the best she's had. I had crab stuffed shrimp. Nice presentation, and it was as good as the presentation. Service was outstanding from when we entered to when we left. Our table was by the window, and overlooked the bay. We'll be back every time we visit Door.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    30
    9
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great view, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Was recommended to us by family. The food was very good, but it was a bit pricey. It had a nice atmosphere and the views onto the water were beautiful.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great food, service and ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We went because of the Trip Advisor reviews and view of the water. It did not disappoint. We had their special seafood sausage which was excellent as was their Asian pasta dish. Desserts were fabulous too. Excellent, excellent service! Would definitely go back.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect anniversary dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

First time here based on reviews and well worth it! Started with the cheese plate sampler and glasses of merlot. We both had the roast chicken breasts and they were delicious. Followed by the aptly named "mile high" cheesecake, the meal was flawless. Our server was polite, professional and very pleasant. Arrived a bit too late for the sunset but the window tables are best. Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best filet I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Husband and I are in Door County celebrating our 9th wedding anniversary, KID-FREE! We're trying to do all the ' adult' things we've wanted to do but haven't been able to do when we've been here on family vacations. Kristofer's was on our list for a couple years and it did not disappoint. We were greeted with a complimentary, congratulatory glass of champagne with a delicious Door County cherry on the bottom. I ordered my usual filet mignon, however this was the BEST, most tender filet I've ever had in my life! The cabernet sauce was divine! The mashed potatoes and asparagus sides were just as tasty. My husband opted for the feature entree, seafood sausage (made with shrimp, crab, lobster, etc) with grilled prawns atop a creamy risotto. He was another happy diner. HIGHLY recommend Kristofer's for a nice, ADULT dinner.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Inn at Kristofer's also viewed

Sister Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to The Inn at Kristofer's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Kristofer's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.