We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rating based on view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fred & Fuzzy's Waterfront Bar & Grill

Fred & Fuzzy's Waterfront Bar & Grill
10620 Little Sister Rd, Sister Bay, WI 54234-9182
920-854-6699
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 26 Restaurants in Sister Bay
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
East Troy, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Rating based on view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great place to sit and enjoy the lake outside. Only had couple of beers and did not eat. Items looked overpriced on menu though.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    101
    48
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stoughton
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Place to Have a Drink”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Fred and Fuzzy's is a great place to sit outside and have a drink. However, for us, the menu was quite limited and uninviting, so we did not even eat there, so I can not comment on the food.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I'm glad we visited once...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I guess I had expected better from all of the raving reviews, but my husband and I considered Fred & Fuzzy's to be just okay. The food was nothing spectacular, normal fried food. The view was nice, like so many other places in Door County, but unfortunately the lake was pretty stinky the evening we visited, which detracted a little bit. The neatest thing about this place was getting there, as it is a little off the beaten path. I'm glad we visited once, but I don't think we'd make a point to go again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great sunsets, atmosphere couldn't be better, just lacking in something I think it's the food. A little pricey for being broiled in a sun that is setting and come right at you under the table umbrella. Bugs and sand are your best friends also. For what it's worth I'd go once and then maybe pass on a return trip.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Nice warm summer day add drinks and food and a location overlooking the water and you have heaven. That's pretty much Fred & Fuzzy's. Save the trip here for a nice summer day. Anything less will not be nearly as satisfying.

Finding your way here is quite the adventure in and of itself. Not located easily from the road, you have to pay close attention or you'll drive right by the entrance. Once you see the entrance, you still have to navigate around unfamiliar territory to find a place to park along one of the narrow streets or in the gravel parking lots. Once parked, you have to then walk along the narrow streets down towards the water. Following other people is probably the easiest if you've never been before.

Once you're there, order a few drinks and maybe some food. The food is fine, nothing spectacular, but the location is what makes this place special.

Tables are located along a terraced grassy area overlooking the lake. There is a small rocky beach in front. The area is mostly sheltered from strong winds so that's not an issue (or at least not when I've been there). There are a few shady locations available if you don't want the sun.

Also, I've never done it, but people do arrive here by boat.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fred & Fuzzy's Waterfront Bar & Grill also viewed

Sister Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 
Sister Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to Fred & Fuzzy's Waterfront Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fred & Fuzzy's Waterfront Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.