We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bread and Bean Eatery

Bread and Bean Eatery
107 Pine St, Sheboygan Falls, WI 53085-1558
920-467-7257
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: That's about it!
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were visiting relatives in Sheboygan Falls, WI, and decided to try the Bread and Bean Eatery. A great place and location, with a variety of special selections. I highly recommend this eatery.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stopped in solo for lunch while staying nearby and was impressed. There are many small tables as well as seating around the bar. The atmosphere was comfortable, and the service was very quick. Interesting menu - I had a bavarian burrito with ham, swiss cheese, mustard and pickles and a few other things in a warm burrito wrap. Delicious and very filling. If in the area I will definitely stop by again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to go out for lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Nice luncheon place. Great variety and tasty food. Love their wraps. They have different specials each day. The staff are very friendly.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Better than average but overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Comfortable atmosphere, decent, but small bar selection. Food was well-prepared. However prices were almost as high as the "fancy" restaurant across the street. On the expensive side for a "bistro" type restaurant.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Spot - Pleasantly Surprised!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had dinner here recently and really enjoyed the wine, the food and the service. It was a nice discovery. We especially enjoyed the mushroom ravioli and the shrimp in lemon butter sauce. The wine list was very nice as well as reasonable. The hostess/server was very accomodating. We can't wait to go back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bread and Bean Eatery also viewed

 
Sheboygan Falls, WI
Sheboygan Falls, WI
 

Been to Bread and Bean Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bread and Bean Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.