We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Old English Pub” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Duke Of Devon

The Duke Of Devon
739 Riverfront Dr, Sheboygan, WI 53081-4630
920-458-7900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 145 Restaurants in Sheboygan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Old English Pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

It was my first experience having Bangers and Mash. They were excellent. We all enjoyed the atmosphere and the service was great. Short drive or long walk to the other side of the river from Blue Harbor Resort. We had 6 adults and 4 kids and even the kids were enjoying the food. Check it out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    31
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Georgia
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Great lunch and beer selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The burgers are awesome. Fish sandwich was excellent. Great tartar sauce. Pizza was okay.

Great beer selections.

Great setting. authentic decor. Very nice patio.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
286 reviews 286 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stopped by the bar before going on to dinner. Good selection of beers ( though no local drafts) and very good bar food. Had the Poutine which was awesome and the scotch egg, which was expertly fried. Fun bar to hang out in for a couple of hours.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. paul, mn
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Authentic British pub with pricey but exceptional food. Our servicer was entertaining and the drinks were generous. Great Place!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Yummy in my tummy !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Sheboygan is a wonderful Great Lake's town that somehow doesn't realize its potential; with the right leadership this hamlet could become a tourist destination for anyone that appreciates the Mid West and all that it represents. The Duke of Devon is just the kind of establishment that Sheboygan needs to make it a destination. The food is expertly prepared, fresh ( local farms people!), authentic English cuisine , with just the right amount of variation to classic British dishes. The fish fry is wonderful with expertly prepared fish and chips. The smashed peas with a touch of mint are a delicious surprise. The salads are as fresh as I have ever had and dressed with just enough dressing. The desserts are to die for , so come hungry!
The Owners of the Duke of Devon know food and it shows. The English Pub décor is a delight and the staff friendly and knowledgeable. Our family ( with kids) were treated like family and we cant wait to go back! A bit pricey but well worth it. Duke of Devon is a winner. Go eat there now !!!!!!
I

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Duke Of Devon also viewed

 

Been to The Duke Of Devon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Duke Of Devon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.