We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Little Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gosse's

Gosse's
1909 Union Ave, Sheboygan, WI 53081-5666
920-457-8696
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 143 Restaurants in Sheboygan
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner
Pewaukee, WI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT Little Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We were staying at the Blue Harbor and wanted to take our to kids 4 & 6 out lunch. Found this place on Tripadvisor. Decor is very nice. Railroad theme. Place is nicely decorated. Staff was very friendly and attentive. I took my two boys to the restroom and was amazed. Perhaps the cleanest and nicely appointed restroom I have ever seen in a restaurant. It was spotless and smelled super clean. I was so impressed I had to make a comment to the bartender. The attention to detail in the place is terrific. It seemed like a lot of locals were eating there when we were there. The food was tasty with very good value for the price. We'll come back when we are in Sheboygan next. Really like the place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    17
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fried Chicken paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very good fried chicken and steak sandwiches. Prices are reasonable and service was great. We were in Sheboygan for 3 nights and ate here twice. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenparal, hostess at Gosse's, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you very much for the positve review. We truly appreciate you business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in Wisconsin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Best burgers in Wisconsin, can't be beat! I love Kopp's. I love Mazo's. Not really a Solly's girl and I do love the Point in Falls. But Gosse's is a cut above them all! Their broasted chicken is also awesome and don't get me started on the tortes! Service is always efficient and the wait is usually short. A must stop in Sheboygan!

P.S. I'm not sure why, but the photo of the restaurant on this site is obviously for someplace else. Strange!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Chicken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I love their broasted chicken, it's consistently good every time we go. Their burgers are also something you gotta try, buttery and very tasty.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest USA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Down Home Food - But Cash Only.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stopped in for some broasted chicken and I found this place very enjoyable.
For a small bar with a small dining room it was very quaint and homey.
The food was well prepared and presented. The broasted chiicken was as good as you could expect and then some.

The prices are certainly very reasonable.
However a word to the wise, or anyone that hasn't been here before - this is cash only.
Probably one of the reasons they can continue to keep the prices well within reason.
Thanks for a great meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gosse's also viewed

 

Been to Gosse's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gosse's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.