We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge selection of tap beers, knowledgeable staff, great food. Not your average bar food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 8th Street Ale House

8th Street Ale House
1132 North 8th Street, Sheboygan, WI 98550
(360) 612-3455
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 143 Restaurants in Sheboygan
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Sheboygan WI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Huge selection of tap beers, knowledgeable staff, great food. Not your average bar food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

They aways are adding new beers so you should always find someting new on tap. Great food. and very reasonalbe prices.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    17
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muscatine, Iowa
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great beer! Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I love the beer list here. They have 30 taps and at least 30 more bottled beers that are NOT going to find at any typical bar. I also enjoy the cheese curds here, but it is Wisconsin. I have been here twice and will return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“My evening spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

So much choices of good craft beer. Beer prices -- to me -- are really reasonable. The food is decent. All this ended up with me going here multiple times.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando,Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good selection of Craft Brews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Friendly staff, good food and a great selection of craft brews makes this place a must see when your in Sheboygan. I tried 3 or 4 different beers that were craft brewed in Wisconsin and they all were good. If I ever get back to Sheboygan I will definitely stop in again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Fun Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This review is for the bar only, not the food. Wonderful selection of local beers with excellent bartenders. We stayed there for Monday trivia, which was lots of fun.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 8th Street Ale House also viewed

 

Been to 8th Street Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 8th Street Ale House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.