We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of better local pizzerias” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luigi's Italian Restaurant

Luigi's Italian Restaurant
2910 Kohler Memorial Dr, Sheboygan, WI 53081-3134
920-452-1100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 145 Restaurants in Sheboygan
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: They don't have a website (hard to believe) but you have their Manitowoc, WI restaurant listed on TA. It's a good, local family Italian restaurant.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of better local pizzerias”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

This place makes a great pizza! I've never been in their place of business but have repeatedly ordered their food for delivery. They even make a Chicago style stuffed pizza that is more like a pie with a crust on top. Delivery is typically under an hour and order accuracy has been nearly flawless over all the years I've ordered their food. They have a wide selection of other sandwiches and side order items, none of which have disappointed. If you are a pizza aficionado, you should try this pizzeria!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very Enjoyable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We really enjoyed the authentic tasting Italian food. We ordered seafood spaghetti and cheese ravioli in alfredo sauce. Both were very good. Huge portions and very reasonably priced. Service was excellent!! Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best little pizza place around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The pesto pizza is fabulous and they make it to my specs - less cheese, more pesto. My husband and I like trying restaurants for tira misu and in Sheboygan, Luigi's is the best.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Nice casual dining experience with good reasonably-priced Italian fare.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Better Alfredo Sauce Elsewhere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

I have only been to Luigi's once, but I don't think I will go back. It wasn't BAD, it just wasn't good either. I am a sucker for alfredo sauce. When I go out to eat, it's my favorite thing to order because it's not something I make at home. I was very disappointed by the alfredo at Luigi's. It's much tastier at other restaurants in town.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Luigi's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luigi's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.