We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best little pizza place around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luigi's Italian Restaurant

Luigi's Italian Restaurant
2910 Kohler Memorial Dr, Sheboygan, WI 53081-3134
920-452-1100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 143 Restaurants in Sheboygan
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: They don't have a website (hard to believe) but you have their Manitowoc, WI restaurant listed on TA. It's a good, local family Italian restaurant.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best little pizza place around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The pesto pizza is fabulous and they make it to my specs - less cheese, more pesto. My husband and I like trying restaurants for tira misu and in Sheboygan, Luigi's is the best.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Nice casual dining experience with good reasonably-priced Italian fare.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Better Alfredo Sauce Elsewhere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

I have only been to Luigi's once, but I don't think I will go back. It wasn't BAD, it just wasn't good either. I am a sucker for alfredo sauce. When I go out to eat, it's my favorite thing to order because it's not something I make at home. I was very disappointed by the alfredo at Luigi's. It's much tastier at other restaurants in town.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, WI
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Love the deep dish pizza.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We are fans of the deep dish pizza. The crust is great and my mom really enjoys the cheese. Service is good here too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
“Good Italian fare...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Enjoy the pasta sauces, gnocchi, ravioli, and all pasta dishes. Sandwiches and pizza are top notch. I like the Luigi's special pizza, and the big plus is...they deliver.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Luigi's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luigi's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.