We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grandstay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grandstay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan to your Saves list
Grandstay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   708 Niagara Avenue, Sheboygan, WI 53081   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
10% OFF ANY ROOM!
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Nice hotel, staff friendly and helpful. They did a great job keeping the area/parking lot plowed and safe. Room was a good size and bed very comfortable. Great location, able to walk around town. Many good restaurants also within walking distance.

For a long stay would highly recommend!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W, General Manager at Grandstay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing Grandstay. We are glad we were able to keep the parking lots and sidewalks safe and clear of snow for your visit. We pride ourselves on great customer service and our location is an excellent location. We are glad you enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    42
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
48
26
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stay here because my parents live across the street at Landmark Square. Very convenient. Hotel is always exceptionally clean and all staff members are friendly and willing to do what ever it takes to make our stay a pleasant one. I asked if I could leave a few items at the desk when I left for my local family to pick up later. The staff member was willing to do that and it worked out fine. Breakfast buffet was great. I slept on a couch pull out and I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable it was.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W, General Manager at Grandstay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for your stay at the Grandstay. What a convenient location for you since your parents live right across the street. We are glad the pull out couch was comfortable. We are glad the front desk was able to help you with your items. Thanks again for the review and choosing Grandstay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed here in early March because the weather cancelled out plans multiple times in January and February. It was great to see that nothing has changed about this great hotel. The housekeeping staff are always friendly and our stay always feels great because of simply the cleanliness. We travel quite a bit due to family all over the state but always feel the most welcome here. We will continue to stay as long as they keep their great thing going. Not to mention our elderly mother is nearby so it makes for a great place for our family to relax for a few days and have the amenities of home! They keep doing a great job and we will continue to come back!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W, General Manager at Grandstay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
We are so glad you enjoy all your visits to the Grandstay of Sheboygan. Thank you for acknowledging all of our friendly staff. It is so nice to hear that we can accommodate your visits with your mother and make you feel as home as possible! Thank you for staying with us at the Grandstay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fremont MI
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stay here regularly on business trips, service is consistent, intelligent and friendly. The suites are well equipped, the breakfast buffet is fine, and proximity to downtown is very nice, some very nice restaurants are within a couple of blocks.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W, General Manager at Grandstay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Mike S,
We always look forward to seeing our regular guests, so thank you for choosing to stay here when you are in Sheboygan! The location is great, you are right! We are in the downtown area of Sheboygan, right next to a bunch of great restaurants. Thank you again for a very nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We travel to Sheboygan several times per year to visit family. We were referred to this hotel a couple of years ago by other family members and have not stayed anywhere else since. The rooms are very comfortable, the hotel is always clean, it is very conveniently located to central Sheboygan and the prices are extremely reasonable given how nice the hotel is and the great location. This is our preferred Sheboygan hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W, General Manager at Grandstay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Amy R,
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Sheboygan! Thank you for the compliments on the hotel. Our staff strives everyday to make this hotel look its best! We definitely look forward to seeing you again and thank you for the recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

It was last minute decision for us to meet halfway, someplace where we could relax and have some drinks and appetizers in our room. We stopped at a kitchen shop on their main street and on the way called Relish nd found some great appetizers, augusta'S Antipasto...amazing. After we relaxed, we walked to dinner and lunch the next day....awesome Italian food. Great location, clean and comfortable....we shall return.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W, General Manager at Grandstay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Cedarbur,

Thank you for the delightful comments! We are glad our hotel could accommodate your needs for your dining experience. We are right downtown, which is perfect! Thank you again for the great comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

I alway on the look out for good old fashion customer service and courtesy both were in abundance at the Grandstay. I was recommended this hotel by a friend and would like to pass it on.

Business traveler

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W, General Manager at Grandstay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Rafael R,

Thank you very much for the wonderful comments! We are glad you came to stay with us! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you again. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grandstay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandstay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan

Address: 708 Niagara Avenue, Sheboygan, WI 53081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sheboygan
#2 Family Hotel in Sheboygan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grandstay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay® Residential Suites Hotel in Sheboygan, Wisconsin offers spacious family, leisure and executive suites, perfect for an extended-stay or relaxing family vacation. Our hotel is located in the heart of downtown Sheboygan, Wisconsin just blocks from Lake Michigan. Filled with excellent restaurants, an active theatre community, lots of music and great shopping venues, Sheboygan is alive with attractions. Feel at home in our Sheboygan suites hotel. You'll enjoy our indoor pool/whirlpool, a complimentary Gourmet Express Breakfast™, free high speed Internet and a full kitchen in every suite. We offer nightly, weekly and monthly extended-stay suite rates and accommodations. With a variety of Studio, Whirlpool, One & Two Bedroom Suites our Wisconsin hotel is perfect no matter your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grandstay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Sheboygan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandstay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.