We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge River Falls

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge River Falls to your Saves list
Econo Lodge River Falls
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge River Falls
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1207 Saint Croix Street, I-94 Exit River Falls, River Falls, WI 54022 (Formerly Highland Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in River Falls
alexandria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Great location, clean, pet friendly and efficient service.We forgot an item in the room and it was returned in less than a week.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Hughes-GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge River Falls, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to giving us feedback. Our employees pride ourselves on top notch service and we appreciate your kind words. If there is anything we can do to earn 5/5s be sure to let us know. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
2
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

The Econo Lodge is a great value for the price. They have new beds and TVs in the rooms. My only suggestion is for housekeeping to have a greater attention to detail. Their vacuuming and bathroom cleaning could be better. On the upside, the location is super quiet.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Hughes-GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge River Falls, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We love hosting sports teams and it was terrific having you as a guest. If you miss breakfast we will happily bring you out something on your way out just ask. Micro and fridges are in a majority of the rooms, if you would prefer a room with a micro and fridge just be sure to ask upon making a reservation or ask on check-in and we will try our best to accommodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I travled to the Econolodge as a president of a college club sports team. We stayed for one night, looking for good rest for our games the next day. I looked for the cheapest place in River Falls and surrounding area, I think I found that at the Econolodge. The lobby area was clean, crisp and updated. Hotel staff was friendly. The hallways were wide and rooms were nice but unconsistant. We had 4 rooms, three of them had fridges in them (larger than normal) one was stainless steel, all had microwaves. They all had updated vanities, coffee maker, tv, dresser, table, chairs and beds. The beds were very comfortable and high off the ground (gave the feel of a luxurious bed). The pool was slightly small, but acceptable - no hot tub. Unfortunatly we missed breakfast (it was only served until 9am and on a sunday!) however, I heard it was good adn was even served with bisquets and gravy.

I really enjoyed the stay, would defnitly stay there again!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amery, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

This Hotel as REALLY increased it's quality from the past. Breakfest was good, the staff was helpful and friendly, the hotel is very quite, and pool and hot tub were running just fine, the hotel is clean and neat, and the rooms are exactly what you should expect from an Econolodge.

I have seen this Hotel Building under three different names now (First a Super 8, then a Highland Inn, now an Econolodge) and I must say that I am VERY impressed with this hotel. The management has put a LOT of work into this place to make it worth your money and it now is!

I never write reviews about Hotels but I had to with this one. There has been so much work put into this place and such a HUGE improvement that I could not let it go unmetioned.

This place is finally up to par. Good work Econolodge!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Hughes-GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge River Falls, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Thank you for your kind words Andrew. It is very rewarding as a new manager for customers to appreciate the difference between how things were run in the past and how they are being run now. Our ultimate goal is to be the best deal in town with 2 star prices and 5 star service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

My family was in town visiting my brother at the local university. Our room was nicely decorated and clean. The front desk staff was polite and accomodating. It would have been nice if the pool area was open, but it looks like they are renovating it. The vending machines did not appear to be in working order, which I thought was odd though. The hotel feels clean and the breakfast area and lobby are very nice. I think the hotel will be a very nice place to stay once the renovations are complete. I was a little confused about the name though...at night the sign lights up and says Super 8, however the amenities in the guest rooms say Econo Lodge, but the hotel is actually called the Highland Inn. Not a problem, we thought it was funny but some travelers may be confused by this. One note, it would be helpful if the hotel had rolloway beds available. Also, it would be nice to have a fridge and microwave in the rooms. We requested one and it was not in the room when we checked in, they did bring us one the second day though.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Hughes-GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge River Falls, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
I started in February so your review was a little bit before my time but since I have been here we acquired new vending machines, reopened the pool, replaced the beds with comfy Serta mattresses, new furniture, new carpet and the sign now says Econo Lodge. I would love it if you could come back and see all these great changes. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

we stayed here two nights while my daughter took placement exams at the UW. The staff was very accomodating, there is no longer a "smell" as posted earlier, it is clean and mostly renovated. Although the pool was not working. I am about to pick up the phone and make a reservation, so Yes I will be going back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Hughes-GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge River Falls, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a nice review for us. The pool is up and running again and we have added many great improvements since you have been here last. We look forward to seeing you again and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge River Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge River Falls

Address: 1207 Saint Croix Street, I-94 Exit River Falls, River Falls, WI 54022 (Formerly Highland Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > River Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in River Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge River Falls 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge River Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 River Falls
Super Eight River Falls
River Falls Super Eight
River Falls Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge River Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.