We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, nothing grand” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boarders by Cobblestone Inn & Suites

Boarders by Cobblestone Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Boarders by Cobblestone Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Boarders by Cobblestone Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1219 West Fond du Lac St, Ripon, WI 54971 (Formerly Boulders by Cobblestone Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off when you call us
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ripon
Central Illinois
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nice stay, nothing grand”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed 1 night on our way thru Central Wisconsin; facility is located in a very wooded, somewhat secluded area, but outside areas were well lit; lobby is beautiful -- nicely decorated with a great fireplace; common areas OK; we did not swim, but the pool area appeared to be well-maintained; staff were friendly... not overly friendly... but friendly; nothing special to note about the room -- standard décor, somewhat small bathroom, very comfortable bed; breakfast was the standard fare... sausage/biscuits, danishes, cereal, yogurt, waffles, etc.; overall, our stay was pleasant and we would return

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    4
    6
    0
See reviews for
8
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I have stayed in better hotels for $70. Room was clean. bathroom was dated. no sound proofing at all. had to get up in middle of night to see if door was closed because the conversation in the hall was so clear

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Staff is very friendly and accommodating. We stayed with a large group for a basketball tournament and they had a nice room off of the pool where the parents could hang out and still keep an eye on the kids. The hotel was older and the rooms are smaller but still very nice. Our room was very clean. The pool area is nice...was able to accommodate 20 high energy kids very well. Breakfast was good. I would definitely recommend this hotel over the price you'd have to pay for Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boarders-Ripon, Manager at Boarders by Cobblestone Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor. The Boarders Inn & Suites Team are very pleased that you and your group had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to the next time your in the area staying here with us.

Best Regards,
Rebecca Wahoske-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Hotel was very inexpensive to stay at and pretty comfortable. Rooms not overly spacious, but enough for our needs. Rated cleanliness as average. Room was pretty clean, but I am picky and thought more detail could have been applied to corners of room and bathroom. Given what we spent to stay here, I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I was there this weekend, The hot tube didn't work, the steam room didn't work and the breakfast was so so, no apple juice... how can you run out went it just opens in the morning ....
I'm not going back....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The rooms are clean, neat, but really cold upon checking in. Comfortable bed. Pool is okay. The lobby is very inviting. Staff, though very minimal, was friendly. The breakfast was hot, but not very appetizing. Buscuits and gravy for three days. And I could have sworn that day two was leftovers! Wolgang Puck coffee was okay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed there the night of the 27th July and couldn't be happier. I usually stay at the Comfort Suites next door but their rate was extremely high this weekend. I have to say Boaders is exactly the same as the Comfort Suites for less money. The only difference is the rooms are a little smaller and do not have the pull out sofa sleeper like the Comfort Inn. The hotel is a little older, but its very clean and the staff is friendly. We also got to enjoy the pool area and my kids loved it! If you are looking for a good value I recommend Boaders over the Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boarders-Ripon, General Manager at Boarders by Cobblestone Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate Boarders Inn & Suites of Ripon, WI. My staff and I are very pleased to hear you had a great stay with us. We truly appreciate your choosing Boarders Inn & Suites for your lodging needs and look forward to your return.

Sincerely, Rebecca Wahoske-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boarders by Cobblestone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boarders by Cobblestone Inn & Suites

Address: 1219 West Fond du Lac St, Ripon, WI 54971 (Formerly Boulders by Cobblestone Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Ripon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ripon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boarders by Cobblestone Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location near everything Ripon, WI has to offer. Situated near Ripon College, this hotel offers easy access to Highways 23. Nearby corporate offices include Accurate Controls, Bemner Inc. ( Rippin' Good Cookies ), Spartech Corporation, and Smuckers Specialty Foods. The Boarders Inn and Suites Ripon is also a short drive from EAA AirVenture. Stay connected and relaxed while exploring or working in Ripon with complimentary Wi-Fi access, 24-Hour business center, complimentary hot breakfast, fitness center, swimming pool, and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Boarders by Cobblestone Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulders By Cobblestone Hotel Ripon
Boulders By Cobblestone Inn And Suites
Americinn Hotel Ripon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boarders by Cobblestone Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.