We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Center Lodge & Jacuzzi Suites

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Richland Center
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Center Lodge & Jacuzzi Suites
Save
You added Center Lodge & Jacuzzi Suites to your Saves list
100 Foundry Drive, Richland Center, WI 53581 (Formerly Super 8 Richland Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Richland Center
S.W. Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice clean place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The Center Lodge is a nice clean place to stay with a small continental breakfast. They do have a pool to relax/exercise in after a busy day. Easy to get to off of Hwy' 80. There are places to get a bite to eat close by as are other shopping places.

Room Tip: Rooms on outside facing away from parking lot are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
2
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
581 reviews 581 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
319 helpful votes 319 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed here for four days and found the place to be quite comfortable. The room was clean and beds/linens provided for good sleep. Nice to have microwave and mini fridge, along with flat-screen TV. Lighting in rooms is far better than in most hotels. Fairly standard continental breakfast, with a few cinnamon rolls tossed in (get there early if you want one!). Small indoor pool and jacuzzi nice for cold winter days. Staff are generally very helpful. Located close to most of the fast-food restaurants on the south of town, and nearby to O'Finley's pub, Walmart and the Richland Square shopping center. Price is a little high, but probably unavoidable considering there's not much competition among the few hotels in Richland Center. Hotel accepts pets, which is great for pet owners, yet pleasantly the hotel has no pet smell and is generally well maintained.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Very clean hotel, decent rooms, no strange odors.... staff pleasant and helpful. I had a very good experience with this hotel, pleasantly surprised!! This is a former Super 8, but it is better than the average Super 8 now. My room was clean, no cobwebs, no dust in the corners. There was a refrigerator and a microwave in the room. I have to say that I enjoyed my stay, even though I was in town for work. This was during a major heat wave and the entire building was comfortably cool day and night. No complaints here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Have stayed here in 2010 and 2011, clean well kept hotel. Nice rooms, great rates, pleasant staff, Well maintained swimming pool. Wonderful breakfast bar. Great hotel in a small town, great spot to see the fall colors. Will stay again.

Room Tip: second floor: no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colfax, WI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed at the Center Lodge and Jacuzzi Suites 2 nights for a basketball tournament in mid-July. The price was right, the rooms were clean, and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on (we had to ask the manager for the brand). The hotel had a pool and hot tub and also had a small continental breakfast. The breakfast has coffee, juice, donuts, muffins, toast and cold cereal, which was perfect for us. I believe they also had packets of oatmeal you could make and fresh fruit. We were a little worried when we checked in because a wedding party was there for the weekend, but the rooms were quiet and we had a good nights sleep. I would definatley recommend this hotel for a stay in the Richland Center area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

The staff was quite nice you can tell it was a super 8 but well kept the bathroom had some hair but when you travel a lot thats not uncommen. My real complaint is the internet did not work that is huge for me for my work. The place his not anything special but if you need a place with a soft bed and a very old tv this is it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

While not brand new, its the newest and cleanest of all the motels in town. Two of other motels haven't been updated in decades.

At the Center Lodge, the mattresses were somewhat worn but they were still comfortable. The 2 Queen bed room has a desk, dresser, a mini-fridge, microwave and free wifi. Tub and toilet are separated from the sink which is located outside the bathroom. It has a small countertop and doesn't offer a lot of space. They provide a modest continental breakfast. The carpet in one room smelled like stinky feet.

Once I stayed in the King bed room with the jacuzzi. I enjoyed the jacuzzi. The bed had a foam mattress and it felt like it was molded to other body shapes.

The motel has a small pool and workout area. The location is close to shopping and restaurants. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Its not perfect, but its the best place in town.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Center Lodge & Jacuzzi Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Lodge & Jacuzzi Suites

Address: 100 Foundry Drive, Richland Center, WI 53581 (Formerly Super 8 Richland Center)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Richland Center
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Richland Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Center Lodge And Jacuzzi Suites
Center Lodge & Jacuzzi Hotel Richland Center
Super 8 Richland Center
Super Eight Richland Center
Center Hotel Jacuzzi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Center Lodge & Jacuzzi Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.