We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be good but way too many cooks!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Madam Belle's Silver Dollar Saloon

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Madam Belle's Silver Dollar Saloon
W204N14025 Fond Du Lac Avenue, Richfield, WI 53076
262-677-9272
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 12 Restaurants in Richfield
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Hubertus, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Used to be good but way too many cooks!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This place used to be one of our go to places for tacos, burgers, and wings but they have gone through so many cooks they just can't seem to get it right. The food is so hit or miss we just don't want to take a chance going back. Very up north type fee but the plaid shirts on the bartenders and wait staff is a little much. Sort of feels like you are at a Paul Bunyun's just not original!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Disappointed!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This area is lacking in good casual dining options, so this could be a great casual place but it does not deliver. The atmosphere is on the depressing side of rustic and smells of the massive amount of smoking that was done there for years. Even with all that, if the food was impressive it would be worth another visit but the food is nothing special, small portions, price high for what you get and it's served up in a tin pie pan.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Crowded during Happy hour, friendly atmosphere. Lone lady bartender waaaay over worked, but efficient and focused. Walleye dinners very good, clam chowder also. Potato pancakes a little overdone, but we will go back again and again.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Wi
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“WING HEAVEN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Another couple, my wife, and I dine there nearly every week. Tuesday nite is Wing nite...40 cent wings. You can order about seven different flavors, from just regular fried wings to really hot wings. We usually have 40 wings(you can order different flavors in quantities of five), a big basket of great french fries, and 4-6 drinks and the bill has a hard time hitting $30.00. They've also got a pretty good Fish Fry with some of the best potato pancakes around. Since nothing is made in advance, but made as each order comes in, service can be a little slow, but your order will be fresh, hot, and crisp.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Hangover Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stopped in Madam Belle's on Sunday and had their Hangover Burger. WOW, beef patty, fried egg on either a bun or potato pancakes with your shoice of cheese. I had a couple of strips of baccon on the side.

Bloody Mary Make your own bar to boot with good prices on all.

Will go back again to try some of the other menu selections. My date had a wrap with egg whites and veggies which was also excellent.

Were I to go back I'd have them fry up two eggs and put on top of their hashbrowns (which my date had) along with a couple of srips of bacon and some tomato slices.........that'd be a bango good meal for the day (throw in the burger patty and you've got enough to hold you over for HOURS!!!!!)_

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madam Belle's Silver Dollar Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Madam Belle's Silver Dollar Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madam Belle's Silver Dollar Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.