We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel Nurse Finds a Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn
2835 South Main Street, Rice Lake, WI 54868   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rice Lake
Merrill, Wisconsin
1 review
“Travel Nurse Finds a Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

I recently work in a hospital in Rice Lake and stayed every weekend for 13 weeks. The staff is professional, rooms clean and after 13 weeks it was my home away from home. There's a dog park behind the hotel and they know I love dogs so my room always had a great view of puppy power.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    17
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
30
39
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aliso Viejo, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Very clean and well maintained. Outstanding customer service and the cocktail lounge and complimentary breakfast were excellent.

Room Tip: Try to get a first floor room on the backside of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2011
Thank you for writing your review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at -----. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review . We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Lori Schumacher GM BEST WESTERN Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiocton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

We stayed overnight at the Best Western Inn in Rice Lake, WI and we were greatly pleased. The room was nice and VERY clean. The beds were comfortable, the staff were friendly and the continental breakfast was great. This is definetly one of the nicest and cleanest motels we have stayed at. Also, affordable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2011
Thank you for writing your review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at ---------. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review . We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Lori Schumacher GM BEST WESTERN Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anamosa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly. Breakfast was free and had lots of variety. Our children enjoyed swimming in the pool, and we enjoyed the hot tub. Beds were comfortable. Overall nice place to stay with family.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
none
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

This hotel has so much with charm. The owner was there to greet you at the door with a smile on his face. All the staff was accommodating and willing to go the extra mile. I felf comfortable and cared for. The room was immaculate. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Rice Lake was a convenient and pleasant stop for us on our visit to St. Croix National Scenic Waterway. The Rice Lake Best Western, in the context of its modest price range, provided exceptional lodging. The front desk staff gave us a friendly reception (bottled cold water, newspaper, cookies and apples). Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable, with a hot gushing shower and fluffy towels. The breakfast quality and variety were beyond excellent, especially eggs, sausage and hash browns made on-the-spot by staff, and bakery pastries. [A note on cleanliness: One of our metrics for cleanliness is the level of fingerprinting on often-used glass doors. Glass doors and most other shiny surfaces were spotless in Best Western Rice Lake. ]

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aledo, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

We stayed here since the location was 3/4 of the way to our final destination. We were quite please with our room. It was very quiet and clean. When we first arrived, no one was at the front desk. We finally had to call on the lobby phone to get someone to check us in. Other than that, the staff were polite and at the desk from then on. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Address: 2835 South Main Street, Rice Lake, WI 54868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Rice Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rice Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rice Lake
Rice Lake Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.