We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adventures

Adventures
2901 College Drive, Rice Lake, WI 54868
(715) 434-4040
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 39 Restaurants in Rice Lake
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Favorite stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We have made this a ritual to our drive to the lake! Great food and bloody Mary's, quick service and friendly! There menu has changed throughout the yrs but quality never disappears!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresRestaurant, Manager at Adventures, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our restaurant and share your experience! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip North!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    27
    11
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orland Park, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Friday but not a fish fry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband and I went to Adventures on Friday night for something other than the traditional fish fry. My husband had Cajun Chicken Alfredo with Sausage and I had Shrimp Diane. My husband enjoyed the meal very much it was a little spicy, but not hot. He would definitely have it again. I love the Shrimp Diane. I have had it before and would have it again. Both meals were served with very tasty garlic bread. Service was friendly and we were served promptly. Both of our meals were hot and delicious. We love to come here and always bring friends when they are in town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresRestaurant, Manager at Adventures, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for your review! We're glad you and your husband both enjoyed your experience at Adventures! We look forward to seeing you next time! Enjoy your weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Food is always great, at a good value with a friendly and helpful wait service. The food is always presented very well and they offer great deals on future meals.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresRestaurant, Manager at Adventures, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hi Gus! We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to review our restaurant! Thank you for the kind words! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rice Lake, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Yummy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Spent a Friday night with friends enjoying the food and atmosphere at Adventures. Bruce and his staff are committed to great food and great service. Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresRestaurant, Manager at Adventures, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Hi Kim! Thank you so much for your kind review and excellent rating! We sincerely appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next visit! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chetek, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great Place to Bring the Family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Adventures Restaurant has something for everyone big and small. The menu is filled with delicious goodies to eat, the staff is extremely helpful and courteous, and it has a great North woods atmosphere. My wife and I eat there two or more times a month.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresRestaurant, Manager at Adventures, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you for your review and your continued patronage! We really appreciate it and we're delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your experiences at Adventures! Thanks again, we'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.