We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2771 Decker Drive, Rice Lake, WI 54868   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Rice Lake
MONDOVI
1 review
“nice motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Nice motel with quality service. Location was right of hwy 53. This rewiew is really starting to amake me mad it won,t let me exit!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    78
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
86
32
19
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ROSEMOUNT
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times on Business and am always pleased. Nice clean room, friendly staff, a nice breakfast in the mornings.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl L, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
I apologize that the tv remote did not work properly. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. I will look up your reservation and resolve it immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STURGEON BAY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Our stay was short but very nice. The mattress pad was rather lumpy. Could not change tv stations with remote we were in the bed by the window and almost had to get out of bed to change station.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARINETTE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

There was a lot of commotion late into the evening on Saturday the 22nd into early Sunday morning. I did not report it.

The breakfast bar ran out of coffee, waffle mix, and some cereal, I brought it to the attention of the front desk but the person running the front desk also was taking care of the breakfast bar.

All and all for the most part of the three days the stay was enjoyable. I would stay there again.

The cleaning staff on the third floor was very helpful over all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARSHFIELD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I was very impressed with the comfort of the room and how helpfull the staff were. My only complaint was the location of the TV in our room. You couldn't see if very well fromt he bed. Would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, WI
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed for 3 days. Very nice double room with a fridge. Smaller than an average hotel room but very clean. Good continetal breakfast with make your own waffles and other eats. Friendly staff with no issues at all. Great stay. Be sure to Hit Norske Nook for breakfast and Draqs Italian Restaurant for dinner! A pool would have been nice, but it was very affordable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLENDALE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great. Enjoyed my stay. Friendly front desk. Nice room. Breakfast was. Okay. Could use better choices on the bar. Waffle machine did not work.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake

Address: 2771 Decker Drive, Rice Lake, WI 54868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Rice Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Rice Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Rice Lake Hotel Rice Lake
Microtel Rice Lake
Rice Lake Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.