We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2771 Decker Drive, Rice Lake, WI 54868   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Suite;Save 20%
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Rice Lake
Certificate of Excellence
MONDOVI
1 review
“nice motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Nice motel with quality service. Location was right of hwy 53. This rewiew is really starting to amake me mad it won,t let me exit!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank DENNIS T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
ROSEMOUNT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times on Business and am always pleased. Nice clean room, friendly staff, a nice breakfast in the mornings.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JEANNE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl L, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
I apologize that the tv remote did not work properly. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. I will look up your reservation and resolve it immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STURGEON BAY
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Our stay was short but very nice. The mattress pad was rather lumpy. Could not change tv stations with remote we were in the bed by the window and almost had to get out of bed to change station.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank DIANE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARINETTE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

There was a lot of commotion late into the evening on Saturday the 22nd into early Sunday morning. I did not report it.

The breakfast bar ran out of coffee, waffle mix, and some cereal, I brought it to the attention of the front desk but the person running the front desk also was taking care of the breakfast bar.

All and all for the most part of the three days the stay was enjoyable. I would stay there again.

The cleaning staff on the third floor was very helpful over all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ANDREW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARSHFIELD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I was very impressed with the comfort of the room and how helpfull the staff were. My only complaint was the location of the TV in our room. You couldn't see if very well fromt he bed. Would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JILL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, WI
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed for 3 days. Very nice double room with a fridge. Smaller than an average hotel room but very clean. Good continetal breakfast with make your own waffles and other eats. Friendly staff with no issues at all. Great stay. Be sure to Hit Norske Nook for breakfast and Draqs Italian Restaurant for dinner! A pool would have been nice, but it was very affordable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLENDALE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great. Enjoyed my stay. Friendly front desk. Nice room. Breakfast was. Okay. Could use better choices on the bar. Waffle machine did not work.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank poshmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rice Lake
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#1 of 7 in Rice Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
2.2 mi away
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
#2 of 7 in Rice Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rice Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Rice Lake
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
14.1 mi away
Cumberland Inn & Suites
Cumberland Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Cumberland
3.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
12.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chetek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake

Address: 2771 Decker Drive, Rice Lake, WI 54868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Rice Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Rice Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Rice Lake Hotel Rice Lake
Microtel Rice Lake
Rice Lake Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing