We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just another Ihop” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Norske Nook

Norske Nook
2900 Pioneer Ave, Rice Lake, WI 54868-2443
715-234-1733
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 39 Restaurants in Rice Lake
Cuisines: Norwegian
Restaurant details
Cumberland, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just another Ihop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

If you eat here it's just another version of IHOP or perkins - pretty much pancakes and anything you can get out of a can cooked by an advanced McDs employee's... That said the service is good and everyones Freindly

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    45
    14
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Excellent experience, not a tourist trap.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We have several friends with Norwegian ancestry so we decided to stop here and to send them a post card. We had assumed it was a Norwegian Tourust Trap. It does have a lot of Norwegian stuff, and it is a bit kitschy, but the food is every bit as good as advertised. The pie, well, what can I say. It is defintily the best pie we have ever eaten in our travels.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rice Lake, WI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovers of Pie”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My husband loves the sandwiches and home cooking here. It has a nice atmosphere and the service is good. They have a variety of food and the pies are luscious and not for a dieter. I find the food good for the price.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norther Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“We'll never go back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife has wanted to stop at Norske Nook for a couple of years so this year on our way through Rice Lake WI we stopped to eat there.

In our opinion the menu selection was very limited. In addition, the portion sizes were EXTREMELY SMALL FOR THE PRICE.

We would never consider going to this or any other Norske Nook restaurant again in the future.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best in Rice Lake, especially good homemade pies and. Outstanding lefse!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Friendly wait staff, like eating at your favorite granotmothers! Lots of homemade food at reasonable prices. You'll love it here!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norske Nook also viewed

 

Been to Norske Nook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norske Nook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.