We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 North Stevens Street, Rhinelander, WI 54501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    31
    21
    15
    7
See reviews for
43
19
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Needs updating, but clean and quiet. The beds are comfortable. Within easy walking distance of main street stores, bars, and restaurants. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ulm, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Although the rooms and furnishings are somewhat dated the staff was very friendly, the room was clean, and I had a comfortable stay. This is a "historic" motel in Rhinelander and worth a look.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpena, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

It is right down town and our room was about 10 feet from the street. We did not hear a thing. It was better than any motel on a highway.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I spent three evenings a this hotel on this trip. I had stayed with them last year with a positive impression. I am happy to report their quality remains very high and they continue to be a great value. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The bath rooms were spotless and all the lights and TV worked. The staff handled my arrival and departure effectively and efficiently. I'll be back!!

Room Tip: My room on the north side was sufficiently quiet. I would imagine the rooms on the south side would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander

Address: 70 North Stevens Street, Rhinelander, WI 54501
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Rhinelander
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Rhinelander, the Days Inn and Suites is Rhinelanders only full service hotel in the city, serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and a lounge to relax after a hard days work without having to leave the facility. This Rhinelander hotel offers well appointed guests rooms and suite accommodations, each featuring cable television and high speed internet access. Guests can enjoy dinning at the onsite restaurant or relax with friends at the bar.ATM/Cash MachineCopy CenterDry CleaningElevatorsHospitality RoomIce MachineLaundromatRestaurantSafe Deposit BoxVending MachinesWake-Up CallsBar / LoungeGame Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rhinelander
Rhinelander Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.