We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wolff's Log Cabin Country Catering - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wolff's Log Cabin Country Catering
721 West Kemp Street, Rhinelander, WI 54501
(715) 362-2686
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Watertown, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Awesome !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We went to Sunday brunch and had a lot to to choose from. They even have made to order omelets. We were greeted warmly and the waitstaff was very friendly and made sure we were satisfied and catered to our every need. The price was reasonable and for the amount of food you care to eat off the buffet was well worth it. The food was fresh and plentiful. We will definitely eat there again and recommend it highly

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    5
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Ledge, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Basic Diner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We thought this was going to be bar food and it was more of a basic diner. Food was okay. It looks like a cute bar from the outside. Inside needs serious updating.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Is this fast frozen food?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Seems everything is frozen or canned. The food quality is cold, stale, over cooked, under cooked and even burned. The service is very nice and friendly, but that doent make the food taste better.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Not great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We checked into our hotel across the street and decided to have dinner at Wolff's Log Cabin because we liked the name and didn't feel like driving around looking for something else. Big mistake. The only good thing was that the cook agreed to make my daughter a pancake even though it was dinner time and breakfast ended at 11am. That was very nice of them :) The service wasn't bad at all, but the food left a lot to be desired. We noticed that it was mostly older folks who were dining here...that should have been our first clue. The kids menu was literally written on a small sheet of note paper. My husband and I both ordered country fried steak, and it was terrible - like where you can't identify that it's steak. We got out of there as fast as we could.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good Food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

The food is pretty good, buffet is great. Could use some upgrading of facilities.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolff's Log Cabin Country Catering also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wolff's Log Cabin Country Catering, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.