We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Hotel & Value!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   648 W Kemp St Oneida, Rhinelander, WI 54501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Alexandria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Exceptional Hotel & Value!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is the 1st time I have used this hotel but have stayed in others in this area! The Americinn Tops them all! It was clean quiet & comfortable!! What a treat! The staff was so friendly & our entire stay was so comfortable & relaxing which is much appreciated after a long drive!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    43
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
77
51
27
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I have been staying at the AmericInn Rhinelander for business and with my wife for travel the past 5 years. I have not had a bad night yet. The staff has been extremely friendly and accommodating.

Most recently I was in Rhinelander for business and they were able to provide me with everything I needed, breakfast, restaurant recommendations, fitness locations, and even the extra copies I forgot to make.

As I travel for business a lot, I would like to see more hotel rooms with alcove offices desks and chairs, to make typing a little more convenient.

Thanks
Michael

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Rhinelander. The stall was very friendly and eager to make our stay relaxing. We went to Rhinelander on business. We were not sure whether we would need to be there one night or up to maybe five. We were there mid winter and it wasn't busy but still the women at the deck was very understanding. She said it was not a problem and just to let them know if we needed a later check out. The staff was always friendly and good natured. The breakfast was typical of a hotel now - waffles, breads, scrambled eggs, breakfast meat, sweet rolls and juices. We don't like the fast food type foods. They did have hard boiled eggs which was good. The pool area was a little chilly but then it was minus degree weather with wind.
The hot tub was just right!






  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I had an excellent stay while I was there in the middle of March 2014. I was there for four nights. The bed was very comfortable. The only problem I had was that the water in the shower got cold too soon; I don't even take long showers. I doubt that this was a problem in other rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fond Du Lac, Wi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Room was very clean! Beds comfortable! Staff friendly! Breakfast was good! Accepted AAA.
AmericInn in Rhinelander was conveniently located near the highway. We would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fon Du Lac
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We arrived early and were able to get into our room immediately. The bed was so comfortable, we wrote down the manufacturer so we could get one like it at home. After a day of snowmobiling, the hot tub was perfect!! Breakfast was excellent with many choices and great start to another day on the trails. We WILL return!! Thank you Erin!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I've stayed at this property on several occasions with OK outcome. Last trip was not successful. When I attempted to shower in the morning -- no shower curtain. On checkout, I told the manager, who was shocked and apologized but did not do what she should have...comped me at least partially on the next stay. Nothing. Nada.

Also, very poor job keeping snow cleared in the parking lot. Basically, you are on your own.

Otherwise, property is just OK. Breakfast is blah, but usually is at most budget hotels. When I'm back in the warm weather months, I'll find a cabin on a lake.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
I would like to sincerely apologize for the missing shower curtain in your room--we had taken some down the day before to wash and apparently that one was not replaced as it should have been. I'm so very sorry that I mis-read the situation and should have been more responsive when we spoke--I was quite surprised that we had made this mistake. I'm very sorry and hope that you will consider giving us another chance to show you our committment to your comfort and satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander

Address: 648 W Kemp St Oneida, Rhinelander, WI 54501
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Rhinelander
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, AmericInn Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.