We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not our favorite” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   668 West Kemp Street, Highway US 8 & WI 47, Rhinelander, WI 54501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Elizabeth, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not our favorite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We came up to Rhinelander late Sun night to look at houses the next morning, so we just needed a place to crash. The pictures on the website look fantastic however when we drove up the area where the rooms were was not as attractive looking as where the lobby is. It looks old and shabby. When we arrived late, because of crappy weather no one was at the front desk, we watied awhile and finally called their number on there website to find out they would be right out they were in the kitchen. The room was decent, nothing spectacular...it was perfect for what we needed. However the walls are thin so you hear people talking down the hallway while you are trying to sleep. We slept too late so we did not get to try out the breakfast or any other ammentiies. Frankly I wouldnt pay more then $50 a night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    16
    15
    14
    10
See reviews for
18
18
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I didn't do my homework for this place and was playing the points game. Wish I would have drove pass and found the Comfort Inn in downtown. It is an old place, dark hallways, peeling paint in the bathrooms and just worn. It's time to remodel. The front desk clerk was nice, breakfast medicore and a decent pool. I guess if I was snowmobiling with the boys, it would work at $87.00 a night.
There are electrical hooks up in the parking lot.
Stay only if you have too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This hotel is outdated and dirty. The bathrooms are moldy and the front desk staff are not helpful. The continental breakfast was never replenished and the food was below average. I recommend paying more $ to stay at another hotel in Rhinelander.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

DO NOT stay here! The "stains" on the crunchy sheets were disgusting, and the mold in the bathtub was extremely unsanitary. The front desk manager, refused to refund my money after staying only 4 hours. The customer service was aweful and the room was worse. This hotel is way off the beaten path. Do Not stay here!!

Room Tip: Do Not Stay Here at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Mi
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Quality Inn in Rhinelander for two days while we visited the Rhinelander region. We found our king bed room to be clean and well appointed. It served our two day stay very well. The breakfast area was clean and their breakfast served our morning meal needs. Breakfast consisted of the usual chain motel breakfast offerings. The indoor swimming pool and hot tub where both large and clean. We enjoyed them both after a day of sightseeing. Check in was quick and efficient. The choicehotels.com AARP rate was reasonable. We will return to the Quality Inn Rhinelander the next time we are in Rhinelander, WI.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the swimming pool, if you intend to use it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We decided to head up north on just a few days notice, and secured a room at the Quality Inn in Rhinelander. We had pretty low expectations, but with little notice, and not wanting to spend a king's ransom for the holiday weekend, we headed up to Rhinelander. Honestly, this hotel was not bad at all. It's not the Four Seasons, but we thought for the price, we could not have asked for more. Our room was clean. We did use the pool a few times, and my husband enjoyed the sauna. Where else can you stay for such a low price, with a clean pool, hot tub, AND sauna? Oh, and there was free breakfast too. The usual...waffles, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, toast, biscuits and gravy, some fresh fruit, etc. Not too bad at all. The location wasn't fabulous, but we loved driving all over the area - it is so pretty up there! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILWAUKEE, WI.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 consecutive weekends for training. I did not pay for the room as it was included with my training so that helped! The outside of this hotel looks very inviting with a log cabin feel. The man at the check-in desk was friendly and helpful. Once inside the hotel is worn and has a VERY strong smell of some kid of deodorizer (it was so strong you could smell it on your clothes after leaving) which makes me suspicious as to what they are covering up. My room was basic, but clean. The furniture in my room seemed newer and was in good shape. The bathroom was clean, but the paint on the ceiling and walls were peeling in spots. The strong deodorizer smell permeated the room as well. The hallways were somewhat dark and the exterior entry door areas were dirty and looked run down. A couple of people from the training went next door to the AmericInn and paid for their own room (And reported that hotel was much nicer). Breakfast here was included and had eggs and waffles, along with juice. It was O.K. again, but was no Hampton Inn breakfast! Overall this hotel was not too bad, (Again, my view is slightly skewed because I did not pay for it!) it just needs a little clean-up and maintenance here and there and get rid of that deodorizer smell. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay for a night it would work.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 668 West Kemp Street, Highway US 8 & WI 47, Rhinelander, WI 54501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Rhinelander
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Rhinelander
Quality Inn Rhinelander
Holiday Inn Rhinelander
Rhinelander Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.