We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old lodge charm with clean rooms, great staff, good food and awesome rates.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Voyageur Inn and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Voyageur Inn and Conference Center to your Saves list
Voyageur Inn and Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Viking Drive, County Road H, Reedsburg, WI 53959 (Formerly Americas Best Value / Voyageur Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Reedsburg
1 review
“Old lodge charm with clean rooms, great staff, good food and awesome rates.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed for two nights over Thanksgiving weekend. It is located 10 minutes from the dells, the outlet mall and hochunk casino. We ate at the hotel restaurant for breakfast and dinner. The food was very good, the prices very reasonable. We really enjoyed our stay and are planning to return in June when we can do more outside activities.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

My wife and I had been traveling for a week to enjoy the fall colors of Wisconsin. I had noticed in our research that there was a Norman Rockwell Museum in Reedsburg and wanted to add that stop to our itinerary. As we entered Reedsburg we noticed a sign stating that the Museum was now located in the Voyageur Inn. We turned back a few blocks and found the hotel. As we entered we were greeted by a very friendly staff and after stating our reason for stopping they pointed down the hall where all of the Norman Rockwell collection was displayed. One of them quickly turned on the lights and explained the order to follow.
There were hundreds of prints in this collection, very well organized and very intriguing. My wife and I spent at least an hour enjoying this free display.
As the time past we smelled the aromas coming from the attached restaurant and decided to make this our lunch break as well. Are we glad we did! They had a small buffet and salad bar. Everything was wonderful; the food, the waitress and the setting (watched the squirrels and birds in the yard as we ate). The bill was wonderful too; for both of us (I had my fill of the buffet and salad bar, my wife just the salad bar) and with drinks, the total was $12.20.
Definitely one of the highlights of our trip; which by the way included, Door County, Wisconsin Dells and Lacrosse.
Wanted to take the time to let others know of this little treasure in Reedsburg, WI.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We may have been able to get one of the last two rooms during a busy weekend but the lady at the desk made us feel appreciated and welcome. The hotel is very dated and somewhat dark but the room was very quiet and clean. Reedsburg is an easy town to navigate and other shopping is nearby.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel was nice, and the staff was helpful and friendly. The place was very dated, but it was still clean. We went for a stay and play package and received two drink tickets free - needless to say we did not go back to the hotel bar - 4 of us ordered drink (2 cocktails and 2 beers) none of us got the correct drink and the bartender was less the friendly, after that experience we weren't brave enough to try the food. We were able to find another local restaurant to eat at though, and it was Delicious (other than the fast food, there was a bar and grille right across the street). The Norman Rockwell exhibit was a neat touch, and there were a lot of different "markers and displays" around town to see.
All in all it was still a great stay and we will be going back again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed at the hotel July 26th, 2014. There was a major baseball tournament in town and it was the only hotel that had ONE room open when I called the week prior. We were not attending the games, but visiting family in La Valle. The staff were professional, courteous, kind and helpful. The hotel is very dated, to the point that is still has a lingering smell from when it was legal to smoke in hotels. You could tell they tried to clean the smell. The room we were in was very spacious, the furnishings were dated but in superior condition. The air conditioning worked well, the best part was that the room was CLEAN. It was old, but it was clean. I believe the price of the room was a result that the hotel needs updating. It was only $99 AFTER taxes. We didn't eat at the restaurant as we got to the room at 11:30 p.m. and left at 6:30 a.m. This was a great hotel to stop at for one night. I don't think I would stay more than a night or two due to the slight linger of smoking days.
.

Room Tip: Even with a bunch of baseball teams there it was quiet. We were on the fist floor, far from the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This was probably a very nice facility in its day. It could use some investors and updating. With its proximity to the Dells and other attractions this could be a favored stop for many. The room was spacious and quiet. Staff was friendly, warm and attentive. Hotel was very dated, as were most common areas. There were some obvious upkeep and maintenance issues outside with missing, hanging or damaged soffiting and peeling paint. The towel rack in the bathroom was disgusting with a grease like substance and years of towel fiber on it. I'm not sure it had ever been cleaned and really don't know where the grease came from, nor do I want to know. It was gross! Did not use the pool or restaurant so can't comment on that. Still a fairly good value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My sisters and I stayed the weekend at this hotel. It was very clean and the staff was very welcoming. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious, the Air conditioning worked great. The pool area was very relaxing and clean. We met the owner at the steak house ( which the food there was delicious) and he was very pleasant and kind, asking us how we were enjoying the stay there, and if there was anything he could get for us. This hotel was excellent for a small city.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Voyageur Inn and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyageur Inn and Conference Center

Address: 200 Viking Drive, County Road H, Reedsburg, WI 53959 (Formerly Americas Best Value / Voyageur Inn)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Reedsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Reedsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Voyageur Inn and Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 story interior corridor property with elevator. Full service Conference Center. Marty's Steakhouse provides free full breakfast weekdays only, Black Squirrel Lounge. FEMA = WI 5139. NO pets. Indoor heated pool and spa. Exercise facility with dry sauna. Near Reedsburg Municipal Airport. Near Wisconsin Dells. FREE parking for trucks/buses/cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Voyageur Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value / Voyageur Hotel Reedsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Voyageur Inn and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.