We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sticky Rice Thai Restaurant

Sticky Rice Thai Restaurant
522 6th St, Racine, WI 53403
(262) 898-8424
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 215 Restaurants in Racine
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Everything I've had on the menu has been nothing short of amazing. I'm a regular and at this point, I've tried almost all of the menu! Some favorites include red curry pulled pork, seafood basil stir fry, and green curry chicken. Great flavor, selection, variety, service, and value keeps me coming back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Nice restaraunt with good Thai food in downtown Racine.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Try the Curry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

I like the varied menu and the yummy specialty drinks. A good option for Racine.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Love this place - never gets old!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

My husband (who is not terribly adventurous with his food at first) and I absolutely love this place. Volcano anything is delish, Sticky Rice Surf & turf is excellent too. Very fresh.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, WI
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best Green Curry Chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011 via mobile

Sticky Rice has a great selection of Thai dishes, prepared fresh and hot, and served by a friendly staff. Green curry chicken is my favorite Thai dish; I get it any time I go to a Thai restaurant. There's only one place that I know of that does GCC better than Sticky Rice, and that's in Arlington VA. Sticky Rice is highly recommended.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sticky Rice Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sticky Rice Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sticky Rice Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.