We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Treat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sugar Shack Sweet Shop

Sugar Shack Sweet Shop
530 Monument Sq, Racine, WI 53403
(262) 833-0012
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 4 Ice Cream in Racine
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Racine, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

The atmosphere is adorable and their ice cream is very yummy they are a pricy though and you have to bring cash..

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Racine
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Costs an arm and a leg for more than 2 people!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I love that they have a selection like the old 31 flavors, but the cost of the ice cream is ridiculous!!! If you have more than one child, come with more than $30 if you have a couple kids. All though it is a cute spot that you can see the lake from, I feel like I paid for the atmosphere and decorations.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great icecream, Way overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The icecream is very good, with alot of different option, but unless you want to spend 30 dollars for you family on icecream i suggest sticking to dairy queen.
The workers are not welcoming at all either.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great ice cream, rude cashiers.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Came to order something sweet for a coworker. I was aware Sugar Shack was down the street but because of so many rumors that they were racist I stayed away from them. I finally visited and literally was standing there for 30 minutes while the cashiers helped others waaaaaaay before they helped me. I'm new to the place and my coworker wasn't picky so it only took about 2 minutes to skim through the menu because most of the dishes were named after flimsy music artists or actors. I wouldn't bring my cousins (who are children) here. 50's theme doesn't mean you have to reenact history. Could've had better treatment at Dairy Queen. At least their ice cream is better and worth being paid for.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algoma, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice little place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We walked down to this cute little place for ice cream after our less than stellar meal at Casablanca in Racine. There was a wide variety of ice cream favors as well as candy. They do not accept credit cards but have an ATM on site for convenience. The prices were reasonable. They had some cute concoctions for sundaes. I believe I had The Charlie Brown which was chocolate & tin roof ice cream with hot fudge & marshmallow topping. Of course with whipped cream & a cherry. If you are in the area, I suggest you give this place a whirl.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugar Shack Sweet Shop also viewed

 

Been to Sugar Shack Sweet Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sugar Shack Sweet Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.