We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Salute Italian Restaurant

Salute Italian Restaurant
314 Main St, Racine, WI 53403-1029
262-633-9117
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 215 Restaurants in Racine
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Racine
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Salute's is not as good as Totero's, but it is the next best thing in town for Italian food. We frequent it periodically and are never disappointed. It's a busy place so there may be a wait - our service has always been good. I would recommend Salute's for a Italian dinner out.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    18
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Had a great business lunch here. Plenty of seating, nice selection of options on the lunch menu, and good service. I had the tilapia, which was very well cooked. A nice atmosphere, but I could see the dining room being a little loud if it was full.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Better than most Italian restaurants in town.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Service was slow, but the food was worth the wait. Noise level was too loud . Maybe next time we will ask for table further from bar and have less noise.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“We're Back!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We came here for "Our Early Anniversary Dinner"! Let me tell you!! It was fantastic!! We were so stuffed! Had homemade pasta and ravioli. Excellent! Dessert fresh and so good! Great Service!!- our favorite and friend- Azelea!! We just LOVE coming here! It was quiet tonight for Monday. (03/18/13).
But please come in and be a part of the Family!! Salute!! Love you all! Thanks for great food and making us feel like family!
See you all soon!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

It was time for a celebratory dinner and the birthday persons pick was Salute and what a great pick it was!! We had the best service and the best food. There is such a great selection of homemade Italian food. We all started with tomato basil soup which was fantastic... best we have ever had. Gnocchi was the choice for the birthday person and by the smile on his face after his first bite you could tell his anticipation of the meal was greatly satisfied! We also had Lasagna, Rigatoni with sausage, and the Salute Special pizza (mozzarella cheese, sliced tomatoes, garlic, oregano, and olive oil (no sauce).... let’s just say absolutely delicious! Big portions and family atmosphere. Service was excellent and everyone there is very nice. We felt like we were family. Dessert was a generous portion of napoleon ice-cream with the nice touch of a birthday candle and to top off the perfect dining experience ... Sambuca for all. We will be back!! If you have something to celebrate or just going to out to have something to eat ... go to Salute you will not be disappointed!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salute Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Salute Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salute Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.