We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD FOOD AND ENTERTAINMENT TO BOOT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Restaurant

Summit Restaurant
6825 Washington Ave, Racine, WI 53406-3927
262-886-9866
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 198 Restaurants in Racine
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Franklin, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD AND ENTERTAINMENT TO BOOT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Went there on a Friday night and was very impressed by the fish fry and really surprised by the entertainment. A two man group called 'DUOSONIC' was there from around 8PM until close. FANTASTIC music. Singer was awesome and guitar player was very impressive. Defionitely coming back soon. Going to watch for a return of that band.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummitRestaurant, Manager at Summit Restaurant, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience. Music will start again in the Fall with Duosonic returning. We look forward to having you back again. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    8
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Racine
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lacking in many areas.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Upon entering "male" hostess did not welcome us in fact he turned and walked away. When he returned there still was no greeting. Also the food was disappointing.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummitRestaurant, Manager at Summit Restaurant, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear you were not pleased with your visit. Easter was an extremely busy day for us. We had a completely filled restaurant with a lobby full of people and we tried to greet everyone and seat everyone best we could. We were slightly understaffed. I assure you we do not purposely make anyone feel unwelcome. Please accept our apologies. We always strive to provide the best food and service possible. We had a lot of positive feedback from the day and we would like the opportunity to serve you again. Please let us know when you are back in and one of the managers will come over to meet with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Skip this one !”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I don't like slamming a Restaurant but we have dined there several times the past year and it has not improved at all. Over priced to boot ! Better choices (Marriott) near by.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummitRestaurant, Manager at Summit Restaurant, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your post. We are always striving to provide excellent food and service. We are making several changes to improve our restaurant. New menus will be available soon with competitive pricing. We have remodeled our dining room and have new staff dedicated to providing the best food and service possible. We hope you will come back to see all of the improvements we have made soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Irish dinner tonight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Can you believe a delicious corn beef and cabbage, red potatoes, carrots, and homemade chicken minestrone soup, with a beer, for $11! Thru 3/17/2013. We had not been there in a while, we had great service, and the restaurant has been tastefully remodeled.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummitRestaurant, Manager at Summit Restaurant, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. The Irish promotion we ran was extremely popular with our guests and many had great things to say about it. Thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wacky service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Ordered before dinner drinks, then waited 10 minutes. Waitress returned without them, and we ordered appetizers, soup, and main course. Received soup, then appetizer, then before dinner drinks. The main course arrived before we had finished our soup, and certainly before we could try the appetizer. Our waitress said she'd bring me a steak knife for my filet, but never did, so I cut it as best as I could with a butter knife. For dessert my wife and I ordered a brownie to share, which was brought with a single spoon instead of two forks. My mother ordered the lemon cake, which was served with a long handled teaspoon!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummitRestaurant, Manager at Summit Restaurant, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We apologize everything was not perfect during your visit. We have addressed your concerns with our staff and have even replaced some of our serving staff. We thoroughly trained our staff so that nothing gets overlooked. Please allow us to have you back again so you can see what we have implemented. We take every customer comment and suggestion seriously and improve upon all of the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Summit Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Summit Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.