We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok.....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Charcoal Grill and Rotisserie

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Charcoal Grill and Rotisserie
8300 Washington Ave, Racine, WI 53406
(262) 884-9400
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 215 Restaurants in Racine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Racine, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“It's ok.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

If you want burgers ect. its an ok place to eat. They do offer a Brunch on Sunday which seems popular. Tried it once and the food was good but the set-up of the lines was terrible. Everyone gets pushed in a corner at the end of the line so seniors especially have a harder time navigating there.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    15
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant for business lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Charcoal Grill is a great place to take clients and coworkers for lunch. The food is very good - great burgers, pizza, salads etc. Service tends to be good most of the time as well. It gets busy, so try to get there before the lunch crowd if you want to get a booth.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“At least I did not get sick.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Let me start by saying I am a big guy, but this is a place built to create large people. I looked around and saw a sea of large people, I actually felt on the small side which never happens. The portions are big and unhealthy. The "burger bar" which has extra fixings for sandwiches looked neglected with its sad looking veggies and messy presentation. I had a pulled rotisserie chicken sandwich that had bacon on it. The bacon appeared boiled and thin enough to read through. My friend had a combo plate of many meats and said only the beef ribs were passable. Fried cheese curds were the best pick, but not worth a special visit. Only go if you are in a 46 pants looking to go to a 48.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Burger Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Manager Stacy and her staff were very friendly and provided great service. The burgers were delicious.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Sunday brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Racine's best city style breakfast brunch. So many selections. Our favorite are the eggs benedict. Friendly and observant staff.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Charcoal Grill and Rotisserie also viewed

 

Been to The Charcoal Grill and Rotisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Charcoal Grill and Rotisserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.